We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection

Save Saved
You added Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection
6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“The Ultimate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Phoenician is "The Grande Dame" of hotels in Phoenix and it lives up to it's reputation for quality and service. You are greeted promptly by all members of the staff who are very professional, friendly and accommodating, everywhere in the hotel and on the beautifully manicured grounds. The rooms are a nice size with large, well equipped bathrooms. The lovely 3 tiered pool area has seating for everyone and the staff provides water and towels. We ordered beverages and lunch at the pool and the food was delicious and presented well. The hotel has wonderful restaurants and lounges and phenomenal views of Camelback Mountain. Treat yourself to some services at their Spa. It also lives up to it's reputation. I don't remember ever staying at a hotel with better service. Kudos to their staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

As a Platinum for Life Starwood member, a Fairmonth PLatinum and Gold Hilton (probably Diamond this year), I have seen the best and the worst hotels have to offer and let me tell you this is by far and away one of the best! The property is stunning, the facilities very high end, the food absolutely first class but what really kick this place up to the "Excellence" class is the staff. While awaiting check in, i noticed a man in a black suit walking around and greeting everyone with a sincere desire to ensure the guests were absolutely taken care of and having a good time. He cam over to me and I then recognized him (from a previous stay) as Marc Bauman, Executive Manager of the hotel. What a touch of class. To have a senior manager out and about greeeting guests and with the professionalism and sincerity most frequent travels all too often don't see, was such a pleasent surprise. Marc trully has a gift in social interaction and this hotel is so very lucky to have him as I am certain many guests come back because of his contribution the theri stay.. I know it does for me! On check in, i was greeted by Sarah and Amanda, both outstanding, friendly and very helpful indivuals backed by a team of others at the front desk equally as impressive. They sharp, recognize that you want top get to your room asap and magically transform an otherwise mundane check in experience to a very warm and welcoming one. Breakfast at Terrazzo is amazing. The caprese omellet is to die for and with servers like Paul taken caer of your every wish...it makes the day start off with such a great feeling. Have I said enough? I can go on and on but trust me when I say...You just gotta try this place and live the dream. It trully is Heaven On Earth and I can't wait to go back. Oh wait, I'm going back next week...YAYYYYYY!!!!! See you pool side!

Room Tip: Be nice to the check in staff...they can be your best friend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The Phoenician is a great place to relax. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Rooms are generously sized and clean. Housekeeping provides nice touches like bottled water and slippers during turn down. The staff at the pool frequently check on guests providing beverages and food. The grounds are beautiful. There are quite a few places to eat. The burger bistro at the golf course is a favorite. The resort was about a 10-15 minute cab ride from the airport and once we got here we never felt the need to leave. There were children's activities at the pool and many family friendly options for those with small children. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent environment for a Luxury getaway under Camelback mountain. Quiet and secluded from the city for mental kickback therapy. Golf, massage, pool, food and environment for the senses. A foodie find just down Camelback road is Tarbells. At first view it is not impressive. Inside is a local find.

Room Tip: Golf course or pool/mountain views are per preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Spa, Pool, Roma...
Show More
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Restaurant, Spa...
Show More
Downtown Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
#43 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Luxur...
Show More
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#10 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
FireSky Resort & Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phoenician Residences, Luxury Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.