We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delicious, friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pellini - CLOSED

Pellini
15425 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
(480) 553-7038
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We love this place. The food is fresh and tasty, the people are friendly, and the prices are really reasonable. Lots of fresh vegetables, different protein options, etc. Everything is made fresh to order. You can get in and out quickly, or eat in at your leisure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Good Place For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place really reminds me of Chipotle in terms of the options you get on your pasta. Overall the pasta is very tasty and I loved the assortment of veggies and sauces i can put on my pasta. There were a couple of things that bugged me. 1) I did not like that there was only one type of pasta i could choose from. 2) I asked for my Salmon well done, and when i got to the office it was medium. Otherwise this place is cool and I would go back again!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good & Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great quick place to grab lunch on the go. Fast, fresh ingredients, lots of choices, and made the way you like it.


Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“There are Better Places in the Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You order at the counter and make a "custom" dish with the ingredients that you want. You have a choice of pannini's, salads, or pastas. We had the pasta with sliced sausage and marinara sauce along with a side salad. It was only OK...there is nothing special about the food. Go to Sauce instead, which is located on Scottsdale Rd a few blocks south. With the same concept, you will get quality food and not feel like you are in a fast food pasta restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, healthy meal.....if you choose to make it healthy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I love that you can completely customize your meal! Grilled chicken with lots of veggies if you want to be healthy or breaded chicken with pasta and Alfredo sauce if want to be bad.

I have eaten here a few times and the food has been consistently good and the service excellent as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pellini also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.