We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildflower Bread Company

Wildflower Bread Company
7001 North Scottsdale Rd., Suite 171, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
480-612-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Award-winning food you knead®. Handcrafted artisan bread, specialty bakery, soup, sandwiches, salad, pancakes and pasta. Friendly service. Free Wi-Fi. Catering available. Breakfast weekdays until 10:30am; weekends until 2pm. Pasta daily from 3pm.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great coffee spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We rented a condo for a month and went here every morning for coffee. I also had lunch here and my husband had breakfast. The food is very healthy and delicious. We bought a loaf of bread for some friends, who are French, and they said it was the best bread they have had in the U.S. The staff knew our names by the end of the month and what we drank, i.e., dark coffee and a skim latte! The outside eating area is great too, dog friendly, and there is a fire place. Love this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ended up going here twice for breakfast during our long weekend stay in Scottsdale. Loved the atmosphere, food and coffee. Baked goods are yummy as are all the dishes off the menu. Would also be great for getting baked goods and taking them back to your hotel or condo for a more relaxing morning.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fast and fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you like good bread on your sandwiches then nothing beats Wildflower Bread Company. All the locals go here as opposed to Paradise Bakery or Panera. Sandwiches and salads are great and all the choices creative. For example a simple thing like a grilled cheese has four types of cheese and can come with tomato and basil on it. The best thing that they have, hands down, are their cranberry scones. Best I've ever tasted anywhere! Also it doesn't take long to get served. Order and pay at the counter and they bring it out to you so you don't have to wait long. Even have some couches in a grouping.
The only drawback I see is their coffee. I would like them to have lattes and cappuccinos. Be prepared though, they are super crowded around 1:00 so make sure one in your group grabs a table while the others are ordering. Love it and meet friends here all the time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Breat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a great place to eat. Prices were good. And, the bread was fabulous. The location was close to our resort and we just walked over. Very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“A weekly fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Great service where you place an order, get your own bevie, find a seat; then the food is delivered to the table. Indoor and outdoor seating options. Sandwiches, soups, salads and more. A fave is the Pomegranate Arugula Chicken Salad.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Bread Company also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Wildflower Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildflower Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.