We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vibe, not so great food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Salty Senorita

Salty Senorita
3636 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5612 (Downtown Scottsdale)
480-946-7258
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #363 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“good vibe, not so great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

the food is not gourmet, the staff on this visit was so spacy i thought she may fall asleep in front of us, but it has a fun outdoor vibe..enter at your own risk:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    28
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Ate outside at Salty Senorita with live singer. Service was good and the food was excellent. Good relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Salty is in the name, Salty is the tacos!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hopefully this was just a fluke visit. We had a great time, waiter was awesome. But wow...we got the tacos as it was taco Tuesday and the chicken tacos especially were VERY VERY salty. The beef were as well. But the chicken were bad. We ordered 10 tacos between 3 of us and ate 4 total. It was that bad. The waiter took the chicken ones off the bill, but wow.

I wouldn't mind going and trying other things there, it's a pretty cool place. Hopefully the rest of their food isn't drowning in salt.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stopped in here last night for Happy Hour with friends. The place is huge and has a gorgeous outdoor seating area with a bar that opens from inside to outside. Really nice but way too hot for outdoor seating last night. We ordered the Happy Hour Margaritas which were $4.00. They were good, light and not all full of sugar but I don't think there was much alcohol in them. Wasn't there to get drunk but would of liked some Tequila in our drinks. We ordered the Nachos and a Cheese Crisp to share along with a few tacos. The tacos were the smallest I have ever seen and at $3 a piece....well, they were very good but very small. We also ordered the chips and salsa and it came with 3 different kinds of salsa. They were all very good. Look's like it would be a fun place to go in the evening and sit outside on a nice warm not HOT night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second trip to Salty Señorita and we discovered they had moved just down the road from their previous location. Although they did a great job attempting to mimic and update the old place, with the addition of a large patio, it had lost a bit of its charm in the move. Saying that, the staff and food at the location were amazing and because of the size of the new patio, we were able to sit outside without much trouble, something that would have been challenging before without quite a wait.
We ordered mexican beer and a frozen margarita which were both cold and delicious, followed by Chicken Tortilla Soup which was lovely. We ordered an assortment or taco's, Blackened Salmon Kale, Smoked Octopus and Grilled Shrimp and the salmon and shrimp were very tasty but neither of us could stomach the octopus, and my husband loves octopus. So if you go to Salty Señorita's know you will get excellent drinks, good food, and amazing service. Overall this was great value for the money.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Salty Senorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salty Senorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.