We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pita House

The Pita House
7210 E 1st Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4404 (Downtown Scottsdale)
480-425-9200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #661 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Greek, Middle Eastern
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After I found Pita House during a recent business trip to Scottsdale, I bought To Go food at least two more times while
I was there. I do not eat meat, and their vegetarian combo is excellent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good falafel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Unusual falafel sandwich as this one packed pickles, hummus and tahini into a rolled up pita bread. Great value for under 6 bucks as this was served with a small salad as well. The falafel balls were normal, not green colored, and that is important. Good lunch for takeout.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I love this place. They have a strange little set up with a separate room for dining in the back, as well as a patio on the opposite side of the building for dining and hookah. Their hummus is creamy, the protein platter is fabulous for low carbers and super yum. The vegetarian plate is awesome... and the pitas are fab. We go in at least once a month, we meet a couple of vegan members of the family, and they can eat there as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Having visited Greece, Turkey, Cyprus we weren't expecting to find a restaurant like this in Scottsdale. The food was great, however and the waitress was very helpful. The prices were reasonable and there was agood range to choose from.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very nice shwarmas; did takeaways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great staff at the take out counter. Great fos; nicely packaged for takeout. Reasonably priced.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita House also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Pita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pita House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.