We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Tavern Scottsdale

Village Tavern Scottsdale
8787 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (South Scottsdale)
(480) 951-6445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Scottsdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 1,013 restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Cross street: Doubletree Ranch
Description: Upscale Casual restaurant featuring fresh seafood and hand cut steaks. Award winning wine list and a true "tavern" feel.
Windsor, ON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a classy place that was busy for lunch the day we stopped in. Our meals were delicious, the ambience was great. Food options are great, plenty of big screen tv's if you want to watch, good service, comfortable patio seating. The Village Tavern is a gem - they definitely have the right recipe for success.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    98
    71
    23
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This restaurant is very cozy with great and attentive services. My salad was quite tasty and fresh. Will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent Meal, Great Service for Gainey Suites Gsts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Gainey Suites Hotel and ordered,in-room dining from the restaurant 3x. Food was good, reasonably priced., would recommend

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A favorite treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We return at least once a year when vacationing in the area. This week, two visits were in order. Our first visit was to try dessert: banana and nutella crepes and ice cream were incredible but my favorite EVER key lime pie will be revisited in dreams! The second visit we got a burger and it was at the top of our all top favorite burgers list. We will be back next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Quite Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Large facility. Engaging wait staff. Portions large. Prices fair.
Thought maybe a new chain restaurant, but informed it is not.
Mostly booths throughout. Larger tables set up in the middle.
Needed reservations. Gracious when we had to call and delay our arrival time by almost an hour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Village Tavern Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Tavern Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.