We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Waitstaff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
15230 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-2176
480-607-0083
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Munster, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Waitstaff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

There were 8 of us at our table and we could not have had better waitstaff. We each had questions about the menu and he was VERY knowledgeable. Our dinners were very good and each of us had more than enough food, so much so that no one wanted dessert. Our server had a really good memory, because I did not once have to remind him that I like water with no ice. Good food, good service and a good time was had by all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    98
    51
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quality experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our dinner at the Cheese Cake Factory was, again a great experience.
The portions are ample and of very good quality; the service is highly professional and the staff are well trained and very friendly.
Always a nice evening out...Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Cheesecake Factory is one of the most consistent chains around. When you know what you want and you can get it, great. Brings the comfort of home to wherever you stay.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Our First Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

When we visit Scottsdale the first stop from the airport is The Cheesecake Factory. We have been to it four times and every time we have great food, outstanding service.Follow in my footsteps and you will be happy you did.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“mad meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

huge menu choice, good quality food, fantastic desserts, a word of warning if you are from europe and you like to dine slowly then you need to tell your server otherwise the meal will be rushed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.