We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Tortilla Factory

Old Town Tortilla Factory
6910 E Main St, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4312 (Downtown Scottsdale)
480-945-4567
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Town Tortilla Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #329 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Goldwater
TOPEKA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wonderful ambiance and location. We sat out on the patio - although it was cool there were plenty of heaters to keep us warm. The margaritas were delicious and reasonably priced. They have some high priced food items and a lot of average priced items. I had the Sonoran Meatloaf - it was to die for. Walked out spending more than intended but definitely worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    91
    65
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went here based on a recommendation from a business associate. The chipotle tortillas (I think they were chipotle) they brought out before our meal were delicious. I had the chicken, shrimp and steak tortillas. They were quite tasty. The outdoor dining patio was nice and relaxing as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Tortillas are so yummy here! Cool ambience, in an old house with christmas lights on the trees in the front yard. I remember the menu being somewhat small but this place impresses everyone with ambience & freshly made tortillas!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Didn't match the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I love Mexican food, but this food just seemed average. You get a lot of chips and salsa, which will fill you up before you get your meal. Great margaritas though... Award winning apparently.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
“What the Heck did I just eat?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I visited this restaurant about a week ago and we were drawn in by the great looks of the place from the outside. The outdoor eating area was beautiful, but the food was NOT. I ordered a bacon-covered meatloaf. I was discusted by the texture and taste. First of all it was NOT bacon wrapped. There were a few bacon pieces on top of the blob that they called meatloaf. I'm guessing it was bread crumbs, NO MEAT, and a sauce trying to hide the meatless fact! DO NOT ORDER THIS.....out of the 5 of us, only one enjoyed their meal...service was ok.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Tortilla Factory also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Old Town Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Tortilla Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.