We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
3102 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5612
480-970-1860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I went to the one in Phoenix while visiting my daughter, Ashley and her boyfriend, Matt! I was there for 1 week and we went there 3 times! The Guca Tony is to die for! Had it all 3 times along with their pizza which is also amazing! The service was fabulous and the outside dining was also very nice with the misters and fans! Can't wait to go back! The cookie desert is to die for;). Keep it up Oregano's!! Ms. Cindy from Iowa loves you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    132
    36
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Slightly Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

You'll read every where that Oregano's has the best pizza. The fact is, we tried it 3 times and it never got any better than "just OK". Surprisingly, "The Gelato Spot" on Scottsdale Road in Old Town has now added wood-fired pizza that's better than Oregano's at half the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful service, huge portions, great value! Food is quite tasty and we enjoyed the jazz soundtrack.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza at its finest and massive servings of salads and soup.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you love a thin crust pizza w great combinations of toppings this is the spot...I love the one w tomato slices and white cheeses on each slice and for salad I get the Pablo Picasso but they are all to die for. It can get busy and it rarely is a walk thru but thats because this is an experience that you want your tastebuds to experience over and over. (I dont eat in empty restaurants...just saying) Once seated and the service begins...its on and the food starts coming. Bring your appetite or some bodies or you will be taking home the leftover pizza which I love in the morning hahaha. Legalize marinara is the shirt I bought for both myself and my boys...I LOVE OREGANOS

RAY GARCIA
LAKEWOOD, CA/
SCOTTSDALE

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, but the music is WAY TOO LOUD!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We loved the antipasti salad, it is very good,but it was hard to enjoy with the music blasting so loud. Music should be in the background, bit in this Oregano's it is the main event. This is the second time we have encountered this, so we will not return to this Oregano's as good as the food is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregano's Pizza Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.