We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-mazing Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregano's Pizza Bistro

Oregano's Pizza Bistro
3102 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5612
480-970-1860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A-mazing Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My boyfriend and I were on a trip to explore Arizona and the Grand Canyon when we came across this AMAZING restaurant. The food was spectacular and the service matched. The portions were large, and the menu selection was extensive and filled with variety.

You will want to get there early for dinner though. It would appear this is a favorite spot for the locals. There was a 45 minute wait time when we first arrived. We put our name in and then left to try to run to a local candy store before returning to the restaurant. Upon our return, our name had already been called. Instead of throwing us back onto the bottom of the list, they tried to get us sat as soon as possible.

While we were waiting, a server served pizza samples to everyone in the waiting area. The server even brought pizza dough out for the kids to play with to keep them entertained!! We were too full by the time dessert was offered, but they had a cookie pizza that sounded delicious. We would definitely return :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    132
    36
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great service, large portions - a good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Looking for a place to grab lunch on the way north from the Desert Botanical Garden, we drove by this restaurant and decided to stop in. It was a good decision. The menu is large, as are the portions. I ordered a salad (the "normal" size, not the available "large" size) and I still couldn't get through more than half of it. It was good, just too much. We also ordered a burger, which came with a lot of french fries, and it was good as well. The decor of this restaurant borders on somewhere between "really funky" to "really cluttered". And service was very good - menus arrived quickly, as did the food, and the manager was very present, checking on tables frequently but unobtrusively. This seems to be a place where people in the area are happy to come back to again and again, based on conversations I overheard between the hostess and arriving patrons . I would eat here again, as well, as long as I had a huge appetite!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Oregano's done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you've seen my review of the PV Mall location, you'll realize it's not food or price I have issues with, but service and service wait times.

I came here with two friends and my father for a lunch in February and our service was quick, polite and not overdone, but right on the money. Our food came quickly and was delicious. This is what Oregano's should be.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Ole Standby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Yes, this is a truly 'go to' restaurant, at least every other week. There is something on the menu for everyone: pasta, sandwiches, pizza, and salads. I get cravings for their food so it is a must on my list. Difficult to pick what is best but my fall backs seem to be their garlic chicken lasagna and the fabulous Pablo Picasso Salad, husband always gets the Beefstro Salad or pizza. Servings are huge so there is lunch for the next day or plan to share a meal. I actually get a take out of their Oregano Salad when I have to bring a dish to a meal. Everyone loves it. Several locations throughout the valley so one is always near you. Expect a wait at normal meal times, we usually go for late lunch or early dinner. Great value for your money and fun décor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great place to go and have a good time, the pizzas are really good, the place is really nice and the service is excellent

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's Pizza Bistro also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Oregano's Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregano's Pizza Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.