We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Restaurant

Four Seasons Restaurant
10600 E Crescent Moon Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342 (Troon North)
(480) 515-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Neighborhood: Troon North
Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We are locals but I especially enjoy Four Seasons in the summertime. The rates are lower and there are fewer people staying at the resort. It's always a bit cooler and we were able to eat outside without any problem yesterday, under the shade of the umbrellas, of course. (I don't know why there aren't misters, however.) Inside is too noisy for me (due to single sided deafness) so choosing to eat outside was a no brainer. This might be a bit difficult for visitors, however. We had a simple lunch -- my husband had the burger, and I had the fish fry. Both delicious. Our service was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant Closed- remodeled- now PROOF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Acacia is closed as other reviewers have noticed. It has completely been redone into a new restaurant/bar called Proof. I have reviewed the new restaurant PROOF under its listing. A+++ Please see my review. Absolutely must have the lavender mojito!
Note-it has been closed for years. This format only allows me to select 10/12 for last visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Could have been so much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The ambiance is fabulous both inside and out. The view from outside looking out at Scottsdale all lit up with a back drop of the mountains in breath taking. I had high hopes for this restaurant but it was quite disappointing. We were given a choice to eat inside or ou and we made the mistake to say inside only beacuse we saw the service being presented outside and there was no comparison. We sat at our table for a half an hour before the waitress acknowledge us. Now the inside only had two other tables with patrons. The waitress was overly friendly more expected from a diner waitress than a 5 star restaurant waitress. The food was delivered in an untimely manner and although quite tasty the bad service took away from the meal. There was another waitress working inside also who could have been our waitresses twin regarding servbice. Looking outside the glass wall to the outside sitting area, the place was packed and the service was quick and professional. My recommendations ask for an outside table

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Expensive But Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Going to Acacia is a special treat for us. We do it on special occasions and like everything connected with the Scottsdale Four Seasons Resort, it is top class. The service is wonderful, the menu choices and wine choices are great and the restaurant itself is Southwestern sophistication. Be ready for an expensive meal but one you will remember.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent, but nothing that Wows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

-Location was convenient, on property
-Menu was interesting, local influence
-Average 3-star restaurant cuisine, not fine dining

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Four Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.