We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale

Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale
20715 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
(480) 515-5588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pizza is wonderful, the atmosphere is cute, and the service is always friendly. A great place for great pizza!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a pizza place we have been going to for years. We have been to this location dozens of times. It is always a great experience! The atmosphere is great. We like to sit in the back near the larger windows to get a nice view of the outdoors.
It is great for a date night, with kids or for a small party.
The staff is always friendly and will help out with any request that you have.
The food is so wonderful. It has been every visit.
Our favorites are the house salad, the white pizza and the pepperoni pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza crust in Scottsdale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good varied menu ,well priced and ask for parmesan sprinkles and red pepper flakes for your 'to go " order. Crust is italian oven baked . Tasty , thin and crispy crust.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in North Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I have been here a couple of times, always consistent with good service! It is as good of pizza as you will find anywhere. You will not be disappointed with this place. When my grandchildern visit this is there favorite place to go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you like thin crust pizza that comes out of a brick oven this is your place. We went on a Friday night while vacationing in Scottsdale and ordered the cheese pizza, salad and bottle of wine. Left full and very satisfied ~ everything was excellent. Had a great waiter working his way though school. This is a very very busy pizza place. Since it was just the two of us we went at 7:45 hoping the families would be gone and we could get a table. We had to wait about 10 minutes and tables were quickly opening up. Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Pizzeria N Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.