We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Training and Good Guys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco
1 review
“Spring Training and Good Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff was great and we will be back -- the location was great for sightseeing, as well as attending Spring Training and the Good Guys car show. Loved the overall atmosphere, it was very relaxing and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are sorry that you had to leave. It is great to hear that you will be back and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return before next year’s spring training. Thank you for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    295
    124
    50
    37
See reviews for
154
283
46
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

A little dated but overall very nice stay. There is a main hotel and a variety of "casitas". I stayed in a casita and really enjoyed the room. However, the appointments of the room and the hotel are a little dated and need refreshing. Clean, good food and great staff.

Room Tip: Get a Casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We certainly hope that you will return to stay with us again and give us another chance to impress you. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience as we take guest feedback seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

What a gorgeous property! When you first get out of your car you will be amazed at the smells of citrus and flowers! Enchanting little property. Rooms were great. The only down side would be hearing the noise in the hall but it always settled down by bed time. Played pool, laid by the pool, rented bikes and went into old town. Just wonderful can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful compliments. We cannot wait to have you return as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff here are wonderful. From the moment we arrived we were treated very kindly by everyone we encountered; the parking attendants, the front desk, and the wait staff at Sangria's. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The pool was clean and there were always fresh towels. This is an older Spanish style hotel, while the room furnishing are a style we don't care for, the room was spotless and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The a/c was quiet and easy to adjust. The bathroom is small but there is plenty of counter space and there is an extra sink and counter right outside the bath. Lots of closet and drawer space and a nice flat screen tv. The window opened to allow a breeze through. This is a large hotel, we did experience the noise of doors slamming from adjacent rooms into the early evening but nothing that awoke us during the night. We took advantage of Happy Hour at Sangria's, food and drinks were generous and service was exceptional. We booked through Expedia and it was very clear that there is an additional resort fee, there is no hidden agenda This policy is also very clear on the hotel's website. Personally, I would rather see the additional fee amount just included in the room fee and not feel I am paying a fee for something I did not use ie. parking, bikes etc., but, there is a business center with 2 computers and a printer that I used to print my boarding passes, very convenient!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard, sun in the a.m. but shade in the afternoon when it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the high standard of service that we provide every day and appreciate the compliments. Thanks again as we truly appreciative your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I attended a 2-day accounting workshop here. My husband came along and was able to enjoy the pool area while I attended meetings. The workshop attendees were provided nice breakfast pastries (and eggs on the first morning), along with juices, coffee, and yogurt. Lunches were quite good, with a variety of choices. This resort is very nice, very clean, staffed with friendly people, and even smells good. At several places around the property, there is a wonderful aroma from the orange trees. The landscaping is immaculate and interesting. All-in-all, a wonderful resort hotel. It's a bit pricey for my personal budget, but since I was on business.... I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you and your husband had time to enjoy the property. We hope that you will consider us the next time you visit Scottsdale. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I spent 2 wonderful nights at the Scottsdale Resort. I felt that the resort fee of $20 was reasonable for the amenities provided. Definitely rent a bike for free if you have time as there is a wonderful bike path close to the resort. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend a room on the second or third floors that face the golf course.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the second or third floors that face the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to take a bike ride on the local greenbelt and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you are able to return as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Loved our room. Gorgeous lobby. My 8 year old daughters and I had a girls weekend together. Enjoyed the heated pool and sitting outside. The staff was terrific. Food was good. We will definitely come again... Next time my husband and I will have a weekend away. :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the high standard of service that we provide every day and appreciate the compliments. Thanks again as we truly appreciative your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center

Address: 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the very heart of Scottsdale, the AAA Four-Diamond Scottsdale Resort's hacienda-inspired decor and award-winning service offers the very best in luxury travel. Guests can renew their spirits at the Amansala Spa/Salon, or unwind by relaxing poolside, playing on our lighted tennis courts, golfing on one of two adjacent 18-hole championship courses or working out in our fitness center. Guestrooms offer old-world charm with modern amenities such as wireless internet access and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Each room is decorated with rich woods, exquisite furnishings, fine art and handcrafted accents. Enjoy delectable cuisine in one of the resort's three dining outlets- the Palm Court, Vista Verde and Sangria's lounge. The award-winning Palm Court restaurant sets the standard for distinctive dining in the area. The resort's great location makes it easy for guests to venture off-site and enjoy off-road Jeep tours, horseback riding and world-class shopping in the Old Town Scottsdale shopping and arts district just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.