We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for the quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great value for the quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend in Phoenix for a family event. We wanted to stay at a luxurious resort but since we would be using the facilities sparingly, we didn"t want to splurge too much. We settled on the Scottsdale resort and are glad we did. It was priced at the same level as a 3 star motor inn, but was a beautiful resort. I'm not comparing it to ultra luxury resorts like the Boulders, but we got luxury at an affordable price and would return if the same situation arose.

Room Tip: There are relatively few elevators in this sprawling 3 story hotel, and since the hotel is in a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It is great to hear that you thought our award winning resort was a great value. We are very proud of our property and the high level of service we consistently provide. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    295
    124
    50
    37
See reviews for
154
283
46
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent a weekend at this resort and found it to be a great hotel. Staff was excellent and very responsive to requests. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Conveniently located. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you would stay here again. We appreciate your comments about our staff and look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Loved everything about the resort during the week, including grat staff, but weekends are so crowded there are no available chairs at the pool. The most unsettling thing however is there are multiple children swimming in diapers. We mentioned this to management on our second day as one infant had an accident in the pool not. The front desk person passed our call on to the manager who said he could understand our concern, but did not do anything. There are no signs requesting parents not bring kids in diapers into pool or that kids had to have rubber pants over diapers. Today we went to the "Seclusions" pool that has a separate locked gate and a sign that says the pool is reserved for adults at least 21 years old. There are five young kids in the pool - including one wearing diapers. Bathe mom just joked that the child just went potty.

It's crazy loud in the "secluded" pool and now has water you would not want to swim in. We hav returned here for vacation a couple time and have loved the grounds, staff, and location. However after the pool experiences, we will probably not return as we are looking for a quieter (and cleaner) winter get-a-way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience at our pools and want to assure you that this is not the standard policy at either of our two swimming pools. We take feedback very seriously and have alerted the departments responsible for implementing policy to assure this does not happen again. Hopefully, you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to show you the issues have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a charming resort and we have been there twice...both times in December. The resort has an "Old World" decor that is very inviting and cozy. The rooms in the main building are roomy, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The "casitas" are small and more modern, but can be a walk through a parking lot to the main resort. They may be more quiet but not as "charming." A casita may be nice if you are on ground floor and have a patio that opens up to the secluded pool.

There are 2 pools on the property...the main pool and the secluded pool. The main pool is decent size but was too cool for us to swim in December. We were able to lay out in the sun. There is an outdoor bar by the pool but it hasn't been open either time we have been there in December. There is also a nice big hot tub by the main pool that is open 24 hrs. Very nice and HOT. There were children in it late until 10 PM+ one night we were there.

The gold course looks nice although we did not play golf. We did use the resort bikes to ride around the trails around the golf course which was very nice. The bikes were old but fine. The tennis courts looked very nice! You do pay a daily resort fee on top of your room rate. The fitness center/spa is nice too although we didn't use it (just peeked)!

The bar inside the resort was never busy while we were there (although supposedly off-season). They had live music and pool tables. The resort also has a patio with a bonfire which is nice to sit by during the cool evenings.

The resort is not too far from Downtown Scottsdale...which is amazing and loaded with art galleries and restaurants. Camelback Mountain hike is a must if you are relatively in shape. You do have to climb a rocky trail and watch your footing but the views from the top of Phoenix are fantastic!

The staff was friendly and helpful! The resort is a very romantic setting and very family-friendly as well. We will definitely go back here again and again.

Room Tip: "Old World" charm and bigger rooms in the main building. Casitas are more private and sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visits and we look forward to your return as our guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This place is a good value if offseason.
Place is clean and in a good location.
Staff is courteous and helpful.
Bell guys are real good and very helpful.
I would stay here again.
The fine dining at the restaurant upstairs is highly recommended. Andy the host is very friendly and helpful.
John S

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for your recommendation of our Palm Court restaurant. We will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments and hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent resort. I have stayed here two years in a row for spring training. Excellent location that is close to old town. They have a trolly service in-season that provides access to old town. The pool atmosphere is fantastic. Hot tub is great and open late. Bar near the pool is great. Happy hour and pool table is beautiful.

Great hotel!

Room Tip: Pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We love to hear that you have had the opportunity to enjoy our property during spring training for the last two years. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests and hope you are able to return again very soon. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always stay here when the Barrett Jackson Classic Car Auction is in town. It's a very nice property right on the golf course. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's a short distance to a ton of different restaurants, and though I don't golf, the course looks pretty good. I am always very impressed by the value you get for your money.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf-course view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, Resort Management at The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It is always great to hear form our annual visitors. Thank you for the compliments and we will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center

Address: 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the very heart of Scottsdale, the AAA Four-Diamond Scottsdale Resort's hacienda-inspired decor and award-winning service offers the very best in luxury travel. Guests can renew their spirits at the Amansala Spa/Salon, or unwind by relaxing poolside, playing on our lighted tennis courts, golfing on one of two adjacent 18-hole championship courses or working out in our fitness center. Guestrooms offer old-world charm with modern amenities such as wireless internet access and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Each room is decorated with rich woods, exquisite furnishings, fine art and handcrafted accents. Enjoy delectable cuisine in one of the resort's three dining outlets- the Palm Court, Vista Verde and Sangria's lounge. The award-winning Palm Court restaurant sets the standard for distinctive dining in the area. The resort's great location makes it easy for guests to venture off-site and enjoy off-road Jeep tours, horseback riding and world-class shopping in the Old Town Scottsdale shopping and arts district just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Scottsdale Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.