We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have been happier with the room, service and most of all, the water fun!!! Kids rode the FlowRider 3 times and had great Lifeguards each time teaching new tricks (thanks to the initial instruction from Wave Master!!!). My "Cabana Man-made", Nick Rendon was the BEST!!! Second day at the pool and he remembered my name and fun facts about my kids!!! Super friendly and attentive. A MUST DO adventure in the Southwest!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Annette,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Westin Kierland. We are so happy to hear that your kids enjoyed their sessions on the Kierland FlowRider. The best part about it is that each our our expert lifeguards as well as the Wave Master make it their personal missions to ensure each rider is a pro by the time they are done! We will make sure Nick knows how appreciative you were of the service out at the pool and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort in the future as our special guest.

Sincerely,
FlowRider Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hertford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

visited for 9 nights on business. Pros - Was good location beautiful area easy walk of shops and restaurants
Cons - resort lacks restaurant selection and has over inflated prices for food and drink when you can eat elsewhere within 5 min walk

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3PsInAPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback from your recent business trip with us. Feedback is a gift, whether positive or negative. We truly appreciate it and have forwarded your comments along to our management team. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future the next time your travels bring you to The Valley of the Sun.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Attended the Kierland for a Medical Conference. Although July in Scottsdale is quite warm, the facility was perfect. I had a junior suite which was spacious and accommodating. The staff at the resort are pleasant and eager to assist as they can. Conference facilities were just right and close to rooms. Luncheon buffets for groups were some of the best I have encountered at a conference. The two restaurants on the grounds had a nice selection and excellent food. Shopping and additional restaurants are within walking distance. The pool area has an adult pool (very nice) and a lazy river pool on the kids side. Every night, there is a Scottish Piper playing bagpipes for an our at sunset at the edge of the golf course. It is an incredibly beautiful facility that is expertly run.

Room Tip: Everyone in our group said they had great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlittle2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience recently and hope it was a successful conference. Thank you for taking the time to post about your positive experience for your fellow colleagues on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you were still able to enjoy some down time and explore the amenities such as our pools and nightly Bagpipes at Sunset series despite being here for work. If there is ever anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great resort! Beautiful grounds, everything is very well kept up. Beds are very comfortable. The kid's pool has a nice lazy river. But the adult pool was our preference as it was very quiet and relaxing. Servers come around often which was nice. The only downside was due to the large size of the resort it wasn't a quick trip to our rooms...but that was the only downside and it wasn't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisytoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Communications Team at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share details about your recent visit at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and were able to enjoy a relaxing escape in our adult pool area. We hope that you departed our Resort feeling relaxed, renewed and better than when you arrived.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Communications Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
289 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

A fabulous hotel in North Scottsdale with all of the great Westin amenities (heavenly bed, large wonderful showers) combined with a high end resort.

I haven't stayed at a Westin in a while and so had forgotten just how much I like them. I was here as a part of a conference for 3 days at the end of May. The room I had on the 6th floor was very large with a king bed, love seat, work desk, flat screen TV and a large bathroom with a separate shower and tub. The shower featured both the rain shower head as well as a hand-held shower wand. The bathroom also was supplied with high end bath products (green tea).

The public spaces at the hotel are well appointed with new furnishings. The resort also features a very large pool complex and a complete workout facility and spa. It is well landscaped with native plants and flowers everywhere.

Highly recommended especially in the cooler months. In May it was already 107 degrees during our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Jim,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed recap of your recent stay. We hope it was a successful conference and you were still able to find some time to relax and take advantage of all of our amenities. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Heavenly Bed as well as the Heavenly products in the bathroom. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again, when on vacation of course so you can fully engage in everything the Resort has to offer.

Sincerely,
Operations Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Amazing resort not just for relaxing visit but also for a convention. This is the second time I've stayed at this location and it was a true pleasure. My client booked my stay here as I was speaking at a four day conference.

I love the rooms and the spa like feel of this resort, but most important to me was how the hotel staff handled the needs of a conference. The staff in this area were beyond what I've experienced at the many events I've spoken at. They simple anticipated every need I had. Friendly and helpful each one of them.

I had no choice in selecting this location however I would love to come back to this special place for another meeting

Room Tip: Because I was speaking at a convention I asked for a room near the meeting space on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback in regard to your recent visit. We value receiving feedback from our guests and truly appreciate your positive comments and five-star review. We will be sure to share your kudos with our banquet staff as well as the entire Kierland team. We strive to make a personal connection with each guest and are thrilled to learn that we achieved this goal during your time with us.

Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Meeting & Events Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro valley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here last year and had a great time. This visit, which was for a special occasion, was not so great. We stayed in a casita and was not warned we would be awakened by blasting music at 7:30 in the morning coming from the pool. The Pull out bed was filthy and no linens in the room. I requested a room change farther from the pool speakers and was told I could be moved to smaller room even though I had already paid for a casita suite. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nrsbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinKierland, Manager at The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to come back this year and celebrate a special occasion with us. We never want any of our guests to leave feeling disappointed and always want to be aware of any issues as soon as possible so we can correct the situation. If you can please send your reservation information to tripadvisor@kierlandresort.com so that we can look into what happened and a manger will follow up with you directly. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate to you a perfect Kierland getaway.

Sincerely,
Operations Team
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#13 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

Address: 6902 East Greenway Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inspiring retreat, located in the heart of "new" Scottsdale, will fill you with a sense of old Arizona and delight you with a fresh, modern destination. From family vacations to business meetings, weddings or just a restful getaway, discover our premier Scottsdale resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Kierland Hotel Scottsdale
Westin Kierland Resort
Westin Scottsdale
Scottsdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing