We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17011 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
bemidji
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We loved it here! We were stayed here over the fourth of July weekend and we got a plane show and firework display right out of our window. Great staff and a great breakfast! Clean big rooms! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
17
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a nice one-night stay here. The hotel was clean and quiet. The location of the hotel was just south of the expressway, though it was hidden in the back of an office park with no street signage, so it's a bit difficult to find, but once found is perfect. The breakfast buffet was good, but there was no meat to go with the rest of the items. Would certainly return to this hotel if I needed to stay in on the north side of Scottsdale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a too brief getaway in Scottsdale to relax and visit relatives... found the perfect place to do it.
Upon checking in my first evening, they were having a Managers Reception going on. Now that's service, check in and get some delicious snacks (I'd call it dinner) and a glass of wine! Found my room to be very clean and quiet. Parking was always available. Close to a lot of things I wanted to do. The staff, especially, Charlie, was great at directions and recommending where to take long walks and a hike; and Steve, did an awesome job with the evening receptions. Found the staff very helpful and friendly. The pool area and outdoor eating area were both very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Cyn, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had a very pleasant two night stay here with my wife & daughter. Front desk employee Scott, was most professional and pleasant. I would wish every front desk employee that I ever encounter in the future would be the same as Scott. When looking at various options in booking our stay in Scottsdale, three items were important. 1) all suite property. 2) free internet. 3) nice cozy pool 4) free breakfast. This property fit those wants. Our room was a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with kitchen and sitting area. Plenty of space. Internet worked well inside and pool side. Since the property is 12 years old, and believe the in room furnishings are as well, would hope soon down the road they might modernize. Beds, however were very nice. Would I stay here again...yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had the great luck to have made a reservation at the hotel next door to the Marriott Residence in at 6040 North Scottsdale Road in Scottsdale, AZ. That hotel had my reservation, they just didn't have a room to go with it. How was I lucky? I was "walked" over the Marriott where I discovered the uniformly nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered.

I have traveled the world and have great and not-so-great experiences in hotels from the Red Roof Inn in Wheeling, WV to the RItz Carlton in Istanbul. My trip to Scottsdale was made incredible by the GENUINELY NICE AND CONCERNED staff of Edie Mayer. Everyone including front desk staff Brett and Wen and MOD's were enthusiastic about customer service and were also cheerleaders for Marriott - rather nice to see in an era of disgruntled workforces and economic distress.

Kudos to all at the Scottsdale Marriott Residence Inn. THEY ROCK IT!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My friend and I stay at this Residence Inn every February on our golf trip. The rooms are great and we enjoy having breakfast included and convenient. This year, however, we did have a problem and we were not happy at how it was not resolved. One night a rowdy and drunken crowd were by the pool for much of the night. Despite repeated phone calls to the front desk, nothing was done. The next morning we were given the excuse that it was the desk person's first night on the job and he didn't know what to do -- so apparently he chose to do nothing. I would have thought that Marriott's training would have been better than that and I would have thought that when I went to the front desk in the morning to find out why nothing was done, they might have offered us a token something (extra Marriott points, etc) to make up for a night of no sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I come to Phoenix for baseball spring training every year, and I try to stay in different parts of town, or at least at different hotels. This was my first time at Residence Inn Scottsdale North, and I enjoyed my stay. There was a slight hiccup upon check-in, but the woman at the front desk nicely and immediately addressed the issue. This could happen at any hotel, so I focus only on how the problem is fixed, and she did a good job.

My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the free drinks and snacks in the lobby during the evening (I think Mon-Wed?), and the free continental breakfast was the standard fare.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is slightly tricky to find from the street. But I will say that the hotel emailed about this a few days before check-in, referencing this issue and giving detailed directions. So it was expected and was no big deal.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 17011 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.