We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, neat and tidy hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway-up to $55
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean, neat and tidy hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As prior reviewers have noted, this is a newer and very clean hotel right off the 101 Loop. I was looking for someplace nearer PHX than north Scottsdale, where I had been the previous two nights. Price was right, and location near the freeway provided easy access to the airport. It's by itself just east of the freeway, adjacent to a casino resort, but you can park right next to the building.

I checked in with Chris, and the process took literally four minutes. I had my ID and credit card ready, he found my reservation, and a little small talk later, I had my room key in hand. I had the junior suite, which was neat and spacious for $85/night. AC worked fine, facility had a pool, and despite proximity to the freeway, was very quiet. I'd highly recommend! Lots of hotels in Scottsdale and Phoenix, and this Hampton Inn is a reasonably priced gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    48
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
37
49
27
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, right off the highway, near a shopping/retail district. It is new and thus in good location. Housekeeping was friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again. We had a nice dinner at the nearby casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Place is quiet and the room is very nice. Located right across the street from casino (Talking Stick). Don't expect much from the free breakfast, but the price was right. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the bed was so comfortable that we did not want to get out of it! I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. we were there for the 4th of July and our room faced South so we could see all the fireworks across the valley. Will definetly go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kykotsmovi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was satisfied with service. I will recommend other people to stay there at that location. That was my first time their to that location so, for me, it was a very good experience staying there. I would like to take my family there in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice rooms, great front desk service. Complemenatary breakfast was better than most places. Rooms had a nice decor. Only downside not much around this hotel, but the talking stick and with this being are reason to go here it was perfect, especially when the price was half of what the Talking Stick is. Just a 5 minute walk to the Talking Stick and they have a shuttle if the walk too much.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and never regretted it. People are very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay. The only little critical remark is that the corners in the rooms should be included in the cleaning process. The hotel lies close to loop 101, so using it as a base for exploring the area is excellent but still far enough away to not be disturbed by it.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are acceptable since the hwy is so far off that it can't be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.