We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Prescott, United States
1 review
“More than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was amazing. Great staff, great service and even the breakfast was good. Room was perfect and I have zero issues. Would HIGHLY recommend going. The staff let me check in really early, which helped me a ton and also allowed for a late checkout. They even lent me their bottle opener at 2:00AM... I mean, come on, what more could I ask for. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value their opinions. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area, as we would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    57
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
61
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckeye, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Overall everything was great. was minutes away from Talking Sticks, and way cheaper. it even included continental breakfast..if your planning a trip to talking sticks but don't want to pay the resort fee, but feel like your room feel as if you were staying in a resort. i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale! We appreciate all of our guests feedback and value their opinions. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members! Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area, as we would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here June on our way home from CA to NM. The room was great -- clean, comfortable, beautifully furnished and eminently usable (for lounging, entertainment and working purposes). It was a short drive to a lovely outdoor mall where we had a really good meal on a beautiful patio cooled by water spritzers. What a great one night stop!

Room Tip: Hotel is relatively isolated - no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in Scottsdale! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share this with the rest of our team. thank you again for chosing our property and we are happy to have you back with us during your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had 5 of our family staying here for 3 nights. And what a service. Had booked the hotel thru a 3rd party with a notification of needing an extra bed in the room. Don't know where things went wrong. But anyway, the front desk manager change the room to a bigger one so an extra bed would fit. Extra towels was brought up to very fast. Very nice breakfast was served every morning too with cold and hot food. The only problem was some trouble with the web connection. If we need an hotel again in the area, yes we deffently will stay here again. The price versus what you get for the money is top.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us in Scottsdale! We are pleased that you had a great experience and that the staff quickly took action to make sure that you had all of your requests taken care of. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area as we would love to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had at least 16 of our family stay here and everything met and surpassed our expectations for this rate. the breakfast, the fitness center, the rooms, the staff, impeccable. Can't get a better price unless you stay at your mom's house!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you ever so much for leaving us this wonderful review regarding your stay with us while in Scottsdale! It warms my heart when I see and hear that our valued guests were truly treated wonderfully and genuinly! Please let me know if you are planning a return visit to the Scottsdale area. I would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Decent hotel for a quick stay and good location. Not recommended for romantic get away. This hotel can be a good place if you would like to save some money and a place to sleep but if you are looking for some place to relax, hang out at the pool or have a nice dinner, not the place for that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on your stay at our property. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. I would love to have the opportunity to have you back to our property to personally see to a great stay! Please let me know if you are planning an return visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed here for pleasure back in May an absolutely loved it! I am returning again for another trip to visit friends and spend some time with my family! Great rooms, and very clean. Probably the cleanest Hampton I have ever stayed in!

I am a pretty tough critic, and this hotel not only has a great staff, but they are always happy to assist! Don't let the location be a deterent - it's actually a great place to stay for everywhere you need to be. Close to Walmart, Target, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and I am personally pleased to see that you had such a great experience and that the staff took great care of you! Please let us know when you are planning a return trip to the Scottsdale area as we would love to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.