We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean and had a great staff, on all shifts. While being in a location all by itself, it has an ideal location.There is a casino next to it. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. A golf course is also located within a half a mile from the hotel. My stay was extremely pleasant and I was totally wowed by the attentiveness of the staff to my needs. If you like peaceful and quiet hotels, this hotel is a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and chosing us to be your host during your visit to Scottsdale! We value all of our guests' and their feedback and will make certain we pass along this wonderful review to our team! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to Scottsdale! We would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    57
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
61
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a 4 day weekend and took our Boston Terrier (it's pet friendly). The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean, and all the basics were available. The Talking Stick casino is right next door if that's your thing - we didn't go there. It's right on the 101 Loop so getting around the area is convenient. Old Town Scottsdale is only a couple of miles away, and if you need a quick bit somewhere closer, there's a mall with Denny's, a diner, and various other eateries right on the other side of the 101. There's a great dog park within a 10 minute drive. Breakfast was the usual, but to get it included along with the wi-fi is one of the reasons we choose Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our property during your visit to the Scottsdale area! We understand that there are several hotels to chose when traveling to Arizona and love that you chose our property! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to the area, we would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One year old facility. Design same as all other new Hamptons of this size.
Staff A1.

Location convenient to Phoenix Hwy system and Casino resort "next door". Basic shopping within 5 mins by car and restaurants 10 to 20 mins other than resort.

I did have a walk and area seemed safe for it.

Room Tip: Location is quiet as it is away from Hwy. Prefer top foor as the building is steel frame constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our property during your visit to the Scottsdale area! We understand that there are several hotels to chose when traveling to Arizona and love that you chose our property! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to the area, we would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed four nights; including three with my 90+ year old parents. the facilities are in great shape--rooms, common areas, pool and fitness. staff is so friendly. this Hampton sets the standard for other limited service hotels in Phoenix!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our property during your visit to the Scottsdale area! We understand that there are several hotels to chose when traveling to Arizona and love that you chose our property! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to the area, we would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

In my experience, most Hampton's are decent to very good. This one was Excellent. Nice newer rooms. Property is in great condition. Good shuttle service. Walking distance to the casino. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our property during your visit to the Scottsdale area! We understand that there are several hotels to chose when traveling to Arizona and love that you chose our property! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to the area, we would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place is a year old, and looks good. The location is right off the freeway and close to the Talking Stick casino. Both good things. The bad? The 2 Queen room is very small and sparse. Its the most bland, plain Hampton Inn I've stayed in. In fact it is much like a low end room at a 2 star hotel. The furniture is the cheapest, stuff and the window is tiny. The bathroom is a good size, with the cheapest tile (poorly installed as well) and the shower wall-liner is bottom of the barrell. It looks like an old motel they covered over, yet its new. The hallway is dorm like and sparse and lacking style. The beds are very comfy though. The walls are rather thin and the building creeks and groans. The hot water takes quite a while to get to the shower, and if you want to go to the pool, just expect to stare at the wall. There is no jacuzzi and the pool is servicable but also lacks anything fun. THe wall is literally 6 feet from the edge of the pool and the building itself is on the other side 8' away. Like swimming in a garbage can space. Not what you'd expect in a resort town. Then add in its on the wrong side of the hotel to get any sun, its dark until late afternoon. With so many other places in town I will not be here again. And I was here on a Hilton Honors comp, so it didnt cost me anything, and I still feel cheated. Service was good, breakfast was as well. The employees do a good job, the designer, architect and owner should be ashamed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us in Scottsdale. We appreciate all of our guests and value comments on their experience with us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our trip was geared toward Spring Training. The hotel had excellent customer service -- shuttle to golf, church. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Location was very handy for us as it is on the 101. Great breakfast with waffle iron, fruit, etc. I thought it was well priced. Only drawback for us was that the pool is walled in. There was no sun at any time in the pool area. No hot tub.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMFREEMAN, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for chosing our property during your visit to the Scottsdale area! We understand that there are several hotels to chose when traveling to Arizona and love that you chose our property! Please let us know if you plan a return visit to the area, we would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Indian Bend Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.