We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Venue in an Easy Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythm and Wine Bistro

Rhythm and Wine Bistro
7605 East Pinnacle Peak Rd, Scottsdale, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #423 of 1,013 restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Eclectic Venue in an Easy Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Located at Hayden & Pinnacle Peak on the SE corner. Nice value lunch options. Daily specials e.g. $5 Sangria (delicious!) and 1/2 off Salad Tuesdays. Eclectic decor: Upside down lamps; lots of purple, musically themed, cozy seating, lava lamps. Friendly service. Ham & cheese with tomato bisque soup and open face tuna are good lunch choices. The side salad was a bit limp but the side pickle was a spicy treat. Returning a dirty glass to the kitchen was a disappointment. The bar can support a small plate choice with a glass of wine for a trial run of this bistro. Outside patio available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    8
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sweet little neighborhood bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have dined here twice in the last several months - once for dinner and once for lunch. Our dinner experience was by far the better experience with a good menu and wine selection. Seating is limited so suggest making reservations especially if going on a weekend. Lunch wasn't as great. May have been an off day and short staffed. But with only 4 tables of two dining, it should not have taken 40 minutes to be served. My husband ordered a pizza. Ten minutes later the waitress came back to the table to tell us they were out of cheese. Huh? Anyways - we will give this another try as it is convenient to our house, prices are reasonable and food is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Cozy spot with Decent Food and nice atmosphere-great patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The inside is very small here and most of it is taken up by the bar. The majority of seating is outside. The ambience is very nice and the staff is friendly. The food is decent, nothing too earth shattering, but very consistent. I have eaten here 3 times so far.
Great wine selection and very reasonably priced.
The patio is the best thing here and they frequently have live music.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have dined here several times recently and have been impressed each time. Interesting menu with something for everyone. My favorite for lunch is the BBQ salmon filet salad; it doesn't get much healthier than this and it tastes great. I have enjoyed this twice now and the salmon was great each time. The BBQ sauce is good but I would probably prefer another dressing option. For dinner I have had both the salmon and the spicy shrimp. Some people might think the the dish is a little too spicy but I think it is perfect. The toasted bread is great for dipping in the sauce. Service is consistantly good. They probably would prefer you order dessert from their menu but the gelato store next door is a tempting alternative. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“an off night?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have previously enjoyed and positively reviewed R&W Bistro, but a recent visit left us cold. Maybe because it was a Monday night? Hubby had his favorite dish: Signature Hard Rockin' Shrimp. He found it WAY overly spicy and drowning in garlic. The piece of bread served with it was charred. I tried the Flight of Sliders. Big mistake. The burgers were dry and flavorless, with absolutely no sauce in sight except for a small container of ketchup. There was a SINGLE tiny pickle slice and a SINGLE cherry tomato slice on the platter (that's right, not a whole cherry tomato, just a slice of one.) The buns were dry. These sliders could be acceptable, if only the chef would come up with some sort of imaginative sauce to mitigate the overall dryness. The heap of sweet potato fries mixed with shoestring fries (read soggy toothpick fries) was way, way over-salted and nearly inedible. We may try and give R&W Bistro another try, as we do like the ambience and location, and have previously enjoyed food there. Again, maybe this was just an off night, but I hope the owner/manager will be more vigilant as to what's coming out of the kitchen in future.
Other issues: no one came to refill our water glasses until we were finished eating, and with the super-saltiness/spiciness we could sure have used more water. Also, they used to offer at least one Arizona wine on the wine list, but have eliminated it. I frequently ask about Arizona wines when dining in the Valley, and would love to support local products. It's something I wish more local restaurateurs would consider.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythm and Wine Bistro also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rhythm and Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythm and Wine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.