We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorge-ous with Chuck; highlight of the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Adventures

360 Adventures
3268 E. Vineyard Rd., Suite 201, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Central Scottsdale)
602-795-1877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 121 Activities in Scottsdale
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get outside with 360 Adventures! We create memorable outdoor experiences for our guests with custom mountain biking, rock climbing, hiking, backpacking or canyoneering tours, each created especially for you. From our professional, knowledgeable guides to our beautiful Southwestern locations, your perfect adventure awaits! Whether you want a half-day jaunt for one or a multi-day expedition for many, we've got you covered. No experience? No problem. This is a great opportunity to try something new!
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Gorge-ous with Chuck; highlight of the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the day with Chuck on the Gorge-ous canyoneering tour. WOW. It was the highlight of our trip. My frugal partner was initially a little hesitant about the cost, but boy is he ever glad we did it!

Truly, the cost is worthwhile when you consider the transportation, the food, the gear, and the incredible experience you have. By day's end, Chuck felt like a buddy more than a tour guide. He was engaging, funny, and a wealth of information. He was able to point out all the different sorts of plants, had great stories about the desert and the characters who live in it.

Most importantly, Chuck seemed to tailor the trip just to us. He could see that we were up for a bit of a challenge and gave us options on how to approach various climbs, rappels, etc. I love that it wasn't a "one size fits all" tour.

The tour was just the right amount of challenge for a reasonably fit person. We climbed rocks, we made our way over water (some of us more successfully than others), we rappelled, we hiked up, down and sideways. It was fabulous!

The car ride home saw us both nodding a bit, totally tired but blissfully happy. This tour is something we'll always remember. Many, many thanks to Chuck for a once-in-a-lfetime experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgleadbetter, Owner at 360 Adventures, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your adventure with us! Your kind words will certainly make it to Chuck!

If you can pull it off, you might want to consider our Canyon Bonanza trip - two days of camping & canyons!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Slippery When Wet excursion was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our family very much enjoyed our day canyoneering with Eric and Christian. We had never been rappelling and easily learned how to do it. This is a strenuous day and not for the faint at heart. We would highly recommend taking this trip if you are looking for something out of the box.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Slippery When Wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Best day in Arizona! This tour is awesome! If you love adventure and want to do something out of the box on vacation, then you have to sign up to go canyoneering. Although a little pricy, it's worth closing your eyes and signing on the dotted line. You'll go hiking, swimming, climbing/hugging/stretching over rocks, and rappelling! It's a great day of fun!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW – What an incredible experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I worked with Chuck and Bruce to set up an “Epic Adventure Getaway” for a marketing program we ran in the May issue of Outside Magazine. From start to finish, they were extremely accommodating, creating a custom itinerary for our needs. We had originally planned to go canyoneering, but when the canyon flooded due to intense rain the week before, they came up with an amazing Plan B of hiking, scrambling, and rappelling through South Mountain. It was just what we were looking for on our epic getaway! Chuck was really great with teaching everyone how to rappel and made them all feel comfortable as they inched over a 40-foot cliff, legs dangling in the air, as they lowered slowly to the ground. We felt completely taken care of from the beginning. Not only did they meet our every need, but they went beyond our expectations while working with our film crew, writer, and photographer to ensure that we could document our incredible adventure. They also worked with one of their partners to set up our hot air balloon activity for Day 2. When an impending storm ruined our plans that morning, Bruce saved the day by booking a private horseback riding tour for us. By the time we had finished breakfast, everything was set up at Western Destinations, including a horseback ride, BBQ lunch, and games at a life-size Old West town that the ranch owners built. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend thanks to 360 Adventures. The level of service we got from Bruce and Chuck was outstanding. After our experience, we would gladly recommend 360 Adventures to anyone!

- Outside Magazine Marketing Department

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Intro to Rock Climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Signed my 15-year old son and 17-year old daughter up for intro rock climbing lessons. They had a great time and still talk about it. No experience at all but they were doing short rappels right away and spend time crack-climbing as well out near Pinnacle Peak. Ask for Eric for your guide - experienced, patient, knowledgable and safe. Would do it again with him in a minute.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 Adventures also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to 360 Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 360 Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.