We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to see” 4 of 5 stars
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
15257 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ (Central Scottsdale)
480-483-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 120 Activities in Scottsdale
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At iPic Theaters, we have a passion for movies and provide you with the ultimate escape. We take the stress out of going to the movies: no rush to the concession stand, no skipping dessert and hustling to get a good seat, park once and let your night unfold the way you want it to.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A place to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is well worth a vesit, a one of a kind theatre , Two restaurants and night club attached. Le\uxurios seats with table attached. Large screens. Be ready to spend some money. A must see at least once.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    18
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best theatre experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Seeing a movie at iPic is like flying first class - pillow, blanket, bigger seats that recline and increased service! And you can enjoy WINE at the same time? I loved it!
It's THE most comfortable way to see a movie in a theatre and I thought it was worth every penny.
I also loved how the whole experience felt like a night out at a gorgeous lounge.
You have to try it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The way movies should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Best place ever to see movies. I see some of the comments below and agree a bit more information for the novices might help them. On the other hand when you know how this works it is absolutely fantastic. Love the atmosphere and the quality of the place. Architecture is beautiful. Some improvements might help. The food selection and quality should be better. It is OK, but not top notch; a bit too commercial. Perhaps add sushi? Also the wait service should be done throughout the movie maybe with an app or an electronic screen. The movie selection by nature is limited. I wish they showed more independent movies every now and then? Perhaps one of the galleries could be dedicated to that. Overall however it is a great experience. Not for everyone as is more pricey but if you do not mind this is the way to go. And remember the valet parking is included in your ticket (just validate at the entrance).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A real getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband was playing golf and I was at loose ends so thought I'd go see Les Miz. This theatre was the closest to my location so I dropped in for the morning show. What a great surprise...a recliner chair, a blankey & pillow, free popcorn AND my own cabana boy! All for the price of a senior ticket! I'll definately be back! (and BTW...the movie was great too!)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fun Night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Comfy reclining chairs, unobstructed view of the screen, great sound. Had a pillow and a blanket too. Ask for 2 bags of popcorn when they come out as you won't see the popcorn delivered more then once. Wine is priced the same as in Tanzy and the food is about a dollar more per item then it is in the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iPic Theaters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.