We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - what a theatre experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
15257 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ (Central Scottsdale)
480-483-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 92 attractions in Scottsdale
Type: Movie Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At iPic Theaters, we have a passion for movies and provide you with the ultimate escape. We take the stress out of going to the movies: no rush to the concession stand, no skipping dessert and hustling to get a good seat, park once and let your night unfold the way you want it to.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow - what a theatre experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Be prepared to spend some money, but this is like having a home theatre - with a butler. You can get recliners seats, food service, valet parking - the works. It's a fun splurge and I have loved it when ever we go (but it is pricey).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    57
    16
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ultra cool and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm not sure I'd come here for just any movie, as tickets aren't cheap ($18 for regular seats, more for premium which includes a blanket and pillow and free popcorn). But it's definitely a great experience---the vibe is ultracool, more like a place to go out than a movie theater. There is a lounge and bar and pretty wide wine selection. Everything is super luxurious (women's bathroom!). The seats, even the "regular" ones, are giant and leather and very comfy. Must try.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Totally worthwhile for a longer or "epic" movie experience. I liked the very comfortable motorized La-Z-boys as well as the attentive waiter service. Food quality was "okay" and drinks were also "okay". Food/Drink quality could be better and a little faster, but overall is almost acceptable. Popcorn is free, but is actually terrible. For this reason alone, my wife and kids refuse to go back there. I hope that management reads this some day and "clues in" to this "deal breaker". If the place had good popcorn, it would probably get a lot more business.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've only gone once, but boy did we feel spoiled. I love the comfy chairs and the tray idea. We didn't get the recliners, I feel that's just a little TOO comfy for being at a theater...frankly I'd probably fall asleep all snuggled up. The concessions are about the same price as elsewhere, but there are a lot more choices. It's very fancy and you have to check out the woman's bathroom...maybe it's the country girl coming out in me, but it was fabulous!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great theater with ultra comfortable seats that you reserve, so no need to rush to get the best seats. Also, great prices for sodas compared to prices we pay at "regular" theaters with no comfortable or reserved seats. It is THEE way to see a movie!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iPic Theaters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added iPic Theaters to your Saves list