We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced cupcakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location

Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location
4501 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Central Scottsdale)
480-970-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 1,013 restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Bakery
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The black-and-white cupcake was very nice. Salted caramel cupcake was way too sweet. Based on the prices, I would recommend going for gelato instead of these cupcakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    29
    15
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“YUM - Get the Peanut Butter Chip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love sprinkles. The Hubs and I treat ourselves to a cupcake whenever we go to Fashion Square mall. Usually we go on Saturday, and thankfully we do, because on Saturday they have our favorite cupcake, peanut butter chip. OMG this baby is bomb.com. You MUST try it. Trust me on this one.

Every time we come, there is a line, but who cares, you get a delicious cupcake at the end. I've tried many of them and they are all moist and tasty. I especially love their frosting, which is usually my least favorite thing. It's always light and compliments the cake very well. I think the service here is always friendly. The ladies always seem happy to be dolling out their treats. As far as I'm concerned, Sprinkles is awesome!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am from Chicago and go to Sprinkles cupcakes pretty frequently there. I decided to try the Scottsdale location while on vacation. This location was great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The cupcakes were moist and delicious. I highly recommend a trip to Sprinkles!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ate here to see what all the rave was about. Have to say the cupcakes were ok and I do not feel worth the money. My cupcakes were a bit dry, but hey, I ate them anyway as all cupcakes are worth eating, right? 21 Cakes up the road on Indian Bend I felt were better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME CUPCAKES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Sprinkles is the best cupcake chain around..I have been to both stores in Texas, Chicago, La Jolla and the one in Scottsdale and all have been fantastic..especially love the frosting....and the way the cupcakes are displayed in the store...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sprinkles Cupcakes - Scottsdale Location, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.