We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place & Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scottsdale Villa Mirage to your Saves list
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Curtice, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place & Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoy our 1 week stay, I loved the area to walk and felt safe walking around. I enjoyed the pool adult Jacuzzi and they had a water pad for the Grandkids to play on. Everyone was very friendly and when I requested anything, they were very speedy. My husband loves to cook and loved the appliances and cookwear. We just purchased a memory foam bed and there bed was just as comfortable, and we also loved the pillows.

Will be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
78
127
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of October and I was pleasantly surprised how nice this property was. After reading some of the reviews on here, I was a little nervous about going to this resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom on the 3rd floor. It was big and had a very nice kitchen. The living room furniture was a bit stiff but everything else was great! We even had a fireplace! The property is very clean and nicely maintained. The front desk is very helpful and will print your boarding pass for you. The computers were always available. The pool area is wonderful and they have lots of chairs for everyone. I would definetly come back to this resort.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We traded for a week here in a studio. The studio was nicely furnished and updated, but smaller than the studio units at our home Time Share in California. My husband and I were constantly bumping into each other in the kitchen/dining area. Staff was quite friendly and courteous...Concierge ladies very helpful in scheduling golf and giving out info. Pool area and laundry facilities well maintained. Resort restaurant by pool good for just sandwich type meals.
We wanted to grill steaks and were at the grill when we discovered it would not light. I called the office and a maintenance man came within 2 minutes and had grill going in another minute. Biggest problem for us was lack of WiFi. I had to max out my month's data usage in a week...this is the first resort where no Wifi has been available although there were 2 computers in lobby areas.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I would stay again at this resort. It was comfortable, though our studio room was somewhat on the small side and even though there were only two of us, I would opt next time for a one bedroom for some more space. Only other complaint about the room would be the annoying loud air cooling unit. In fairness, I did not report, perhaps it could have been fixed. We stayed on ground floor which I requested due to recent knee surgery and there was no problem with my request. We were in a renovated room. I was told they have two more buildings to still renovate. I had no problem with noise, we were in bldg. 1 facing the parking lot. Didn't spend time on the patio, so no big deal. The property is well maintained and we enjoyed the pool area for a little time each day. Water was a bit on the cool side, which surprised me considering it was still mid to high 80s just coming off 90-100 degree weather. Avoid the poolside pina coladas, no taste at all. We did not get hassled to attend a timeshare presentation and front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was prompt in response for extra towels and soap. Look at the location of activities you want to do and take location into consideration. We spent a lot of time driving. It's not a bad location, but Scottsdale is pretty spread out, so it's something you may want to consider. In summation, I would stress this is not a 4 star type of property but all in all a very good option.

Room Tip: Consider a one bedroom as opposed to a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice place to stay, very clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind that this is a timeshare so they WILL want you to attend the sales presentation. We declined that opportunity and they were very good about not hounding us to attend. This resort is not new but is pretty well maintained. I suggest looking at the resort map to find what buiulding you would like. I requested building 7 or 8 just to stay away from the tennis, basketball court and pool. The adult only hot tub was just steps away from our room. The pool was nice and the little cafe' (only place for food at the resort) was typical. No wait staff at the pool either. The most quiet area by the pool is over in the kiddie pool and splash pad area.

TWO important things to note- there are NO elevators so if you are on the second or third floor you are hauling your luggage up by yourself. Also, the resort is a bit tricky to find. It can ONLT be accessed from Scottsdale road (our 3 GPS' tried bringing us in another way and it dead ends). Then when you get to the "round about" continue straight toward the sign that says "Zona Grille". Then it will be about 1/4 mile further on the right.

All in all it was a good time and I would do it again.

Room Tip: Lk at the resort map to pick the area you want. If you want the area that is more quiet (non pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in posting your review of our resort. We were very glad to hear that our staff portrayed excellent Customer Service, and that you would come here again. Our front desk staff is more than willing to assist with providing accurate directions to our resort for future guests when contacted (by phone or by email). They will also be more than happy to provide assistance for those guests who need help carrying their luggage up to a 2nd or 3rd floor unit. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our resort, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent a week here in a ground floor one-bedroom unit. The grounds are kept in pristine shape - even the gas grills are completely scrubbed daily! The bed is comfortable and the full kitchen allows for cooking complete meals. Staff is friendly, and our minor maintence need was taken care of promptly. The location is off of N. Scottsdale Rd. and convenient to restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. The rooms with patios facing the inner courtyard seem to be quieter than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review of our resort. We are extremely delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, location, and staff met, if not exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing superior Customer Service, and we are happy to hear you were able to experience this first-hand. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this resort last April and found it to be very nice. As someone mentioned before it is a little hard to find it is contiguous to the Sheraton Desert Oasis but you can't get to it through the Sheraton unless the service gate is open. You have to come in off of N. Scottsdale Rd at Princess Blvd. and wind your way back to the resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottsdale Villa Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Address: 7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Villa Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scottsdale Villa Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Villa Mirage Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hotel Mirage
Scottsdale Resort Mirage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Villa Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.