We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrth the stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Save Saved
You added Scottsdale Villa Mirage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wrth the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice place to stay, very clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind that this is a timeshare so they WILL want you to attend the sales presentation. We declined that opportunity and they were very good about not hounding us to attend. This resort is not new but is pretty well maintained. I suggest looking at the resort map to find what buiulding you would like. I requested building 7 or 8 just to stay away from the tennis, basketball court and pool. The adult only hot tub was just steps away from our room. The pool was nice and the little cafe' (only place for food at the resort) was typical. No wait staff at the pool either. The most quiet area by the pool is over in the kiddie pool and splash pad area.

TWO important things to note- there are NO elevators so if you are on the second or third floor you are hauling your luggage up by yourself. Also, the resort is a bit tricky to find. It can ONLT be accessed from Scottsdale road (our 3 GPS' tried bringing us in another way and it dead ends). Then when you get to the "round about" continue straight toward the sign that says "Zona Grille". Then it will be about 1/4 mile further on the right.

All in all it was a good time and I would do it again.

Room Tip: Lk at the resort map to pick the area you want. If you want the area that is more quiet (non pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in posting your review of our resort. We were very glad to hear that our staff portrayed excellent Customer Service, and that you would come here again. Our front desk staff is more than willing to assist with providing accurate directions to our resort for future guests when contacted (by phone or by email). They will also be more than happy to provide assistance for those guests who need help carrying their luggage up to a 2nd or 3rd floor unit. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our resort, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    96
    47
    16
    10
See reviews for
73
113
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent a week here in a ground floor one-bedroom unit. The grounds are kept in pristine shape - even the gas grills are completely scrubbed daily! The bed is comfortable and the full kitchen allows for cooking complete meals. Staff is friendly, and our minor maintence need was taken care of promptly. The location is off of N. Scottsdale Rd. and convenient to restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. The rooms with patios facing the inner courtyard seem to be quieter than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Villa Mirage, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review of our resort. We are extremely delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, location, and staff met, if not exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing superior Customer Service, and we are happy to hear you were able to experience this first-hand. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this resort last April and found it to be very nice. As someone mentioned before it is a little hard to find it is contiguous to the Sheraton Desert Oasis but you can't get to it through the Sheraton unless the service gate is open. You have to come in off of N. Scottsdale Rd at Princess Blvd. and wind your way back to the resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely place with great rooms, wonderful sizes and include everything you would need (Kitchen, bedroom, lounge and jacuzzi tub. Pool was great with waterfall and it is in a great location for getting around in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend getaway 4 days/3 nights was perfect. This location is close to everything - shopping/food/activities. Although it is not a 5-star resort - it was convenient. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a full kitchen and we were able to cook most meals to save some money. The resort is clean and the staff is friendly and professional. I booked my stay through a Groupon I bought for 3 nights at around $100. I would not have paid more for the stay. It was a good option for a quick stay.

Room Tip: I recommend calling prior to your stay and requesting a remodeled room and if you are ok with walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This property is owned by Diamond Resorts...we had a week to use through Interval so we picked this resort. We had a studio, which was small, but very nice!
I chose the 3rd story location as it is quieter, and perhaps a view. Warning, there are no elevators on the property. So, plan to hike up the stairs! We are senior citizens but still in ok shape; but next time, I would pick a room 1st or 2nd, and overlooking the courtyard of bldg. 5 which we stayed in. Everyone was pleasant and very accomendating. Also, BEWARE it is diffiuclt to find. Plan on calling when you get to the near location...streets are very hard to locate and once in the resorts complex, it is pretty impossible to fine what you are looking for! Otherwise, very nice but I prefer one of the other locations near the beautiful mountains!!

Room Tip: The resturant is just a small area; dont plan on eating dinner there..but service was very good. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2BR, 2 BA with a family of 5 for a short stay in Scottsdale. The unit wasn't ready when we arrived (we were early) and we were so impressed with the housekeeping "inspection" that had to happen before we were allowed to move in. The place was genuinely pristine. We had an end unit near the timeshare sales office and a parking lot - not the most scenic section of the complex but likely the quietest - so we didn't mind.
We were able to get food and drink at the cafe on-site which was a nice feature since we were a little off the beaten path. There are ample options in the surrounding area for food - we enjoyed dinner in old downtown Scottsdale that night.
There is one central pool which was definitely well-used with families (many with small children) on a hot day in July. At night the pool was equally crowded. Still there was plenty of room for seating. Fitness center is also updated.
It was SO nice to not have to deal with a timeshare push that we had experienced at another Diamond Resorts property. Concierge was helpful as well. We would return on another trip to Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool might be loud when pool is in use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottsdale Villa Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Villa Mirage

Address: 7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Villa Mirage 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Scottsdale Villa Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Villa Mirage Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hotel Mirage
Scottsdale Resort Mirage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Villa Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;