We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to tour Scottsdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Segway Tours

Scottsdale Segway Tours
10105 E Via Linda, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
855-734-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 121 Activities in Scottsdale
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the official Segway Tour of Old Town Scottsdale! Glide with us through Scottsdale's lush, manicured Greenbelt park system and Old Town Scottsdale which will give you a feel of the past and present, with its Old West charm, modern galleries and exquisite art collection. We also specialize in Segway Tours of the Phoenix Zoo, Desert Ridge and Tempe Town Lake. Customer satisfaction, FUN and safety are our priorities! We also do private Segway Tours, custom Segway Tours, corporate events, team building, private parties or anything else you could dream up!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to tour Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family of four went on the tour and we had a wonderful experience cruising through Scottsdale. Todd and Becca were great instructors by making our entire family feel comfortable while also stressing safety. They were also excellent tour guides by providing interesting facts and history regarding Scottsdale. The pictures that they took of us and sent to us after the tour was a nice touch. If we ever make it back to the area we will absolutely do this tour again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Tour for Locals Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

As a local we often don't appreciate our city the way tourists do! I so enjoyed my segway tour with Todd and Becca, they are great tour guides, and gave us lots of insight on our hometown that we had not experienced or known before. A must do for not only tourists to Scottsdale but our hometown residents as well! I am taking my teens next time! Julie M

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fun way to explore Downtown Scottsdale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A great tour! You'll find out lots of interesting things about both Old Town and Downtown Scottsdale, see tons of cool things all while driving a Segway. Todd and Becca do a great job teaching you how to confidently handle a Segway.

The tour itself is great. It's amazing to see how many fun sculptures are in downtown Scottsdale. I can't imagine a better way to see the sights! Todd is a excellent tour guide and Becca does a great job teaching Segway handling. There are a couple of well timed breaks, lots of water and the pace is perfect. You really don't need your camera as Todd takes some excellent photos and Becca does a great job getting them to you promptly.

We took their advice and had the guacamole @ Saguaro. It's pretty darn good!

The next time we're in town we're planning on doing the evening tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Scottsdale Segway Tour (another company in the area with similar name, choose this one) worked with Todd and Becca. The best part of this activity is that you get 2 for one. You learn to ride a Segway and actually ride through town and then you get a tour of downtown old scottsdale. This group was rated number one things to do in scottsdale and they deserve it. I'm clumsy with poor coordination but was riding Segway like a champ. Todd and Becca are patient and knowledgeable. They took plenty of time with you. Scottsdale is beautiful and this is the only way to see it. Try to do the tour early ( heat). Tour was appropriate length, never bored. Never concerned about safety and got great tips on general scottsdale ( where to get a burger and why scottsdale is sports capital) This is a must. Really great experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Scottsdale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Do yourself a favor and book a tour with Becca and Todd at Scottsdale Segway Tours, you won't be disappointed! We have done many activities in Scottsdale, but this Segway tour was hands down the most fun...even on a 105 degree day in July! We did the 2 hour Old Town and Downtown Scottsdale afternoon tour. Becca and Todd were very accommodating, patient and fun. The Segways were easy to use and they made sure we were safe, comfortable and had plenty of instruction before we set out. The headsets they gave us to use were great and easy for listening to as Todd narrated the tour. We learned all kinds of fun and interesting little tidbits about Old Town and Downtown while zipping around on our tour. Todd takes pictures during the tour, some posed and others candid, so no need to worry about using your own camera. You can relax and enjoy the fun! Becca crops and edits the pictures later and then emails them to you in about 3 days. They are great and so fun to look at. They are included as part of the tour, so no extra fees for to pay...how awesome is that! They also passed along restaurant and happy hour recommendations as we scooted along. We will absolutely do this again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scottsdale Segway Tours also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Scottsdale Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.