We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Desert Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Desert Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Desert Oasis to your Saves list
Sheraton Desert Oasis
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17700 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night+ Resort Credit
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sheraton Desert Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very clean, large rooms,quite,great service,good location/ near 101,;Large outdoor pool & hot tub;barbecue facilities, game & exercise rooms,only downside was privacy space between the buildings,while sitting on your balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear TakeTimeTo,

Your comments are much appreciated! We strive to keep our beautiful resort as clean as possible and to deliver exemplary service to all of our guests. We are glad that we were able to provide an enjoyable facility for you to be able to enjoy all that the area has to offer!

Come see us again sometime!

Best regards,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    217
    57
    22
    10
See reviews for
190
239
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

August 2012, me and my family and grandparents came for 3 weeks driving around Nevada and Arizona. Our time in Scottsdale was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and professional. The pool is fantastic including the waterfall and the fabulous whirlpool jacuzzi. The atmosphere was great, it felt very friendly and classy. Even the pool side bar serves delicious food and refreshing drinks. Pool sports and games were also wonderful to get involved with. Suitable for families or couples. I particularly enjoyed the movie night as it was a new experience that I loved! The rooms are big and spacious, modern and comfortable. Fab jacuzzi and full kitchen, flat screen TV that we watched our 'Team GB' on as the Olympics was on. Nice double shower too :) We visited places such as Tombstone, Rawhide and best of all, Grand Canyon. Sheraton Desert Oasis was a great base and 5 star worthy. Thank you for an amazing holiday!! :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Katy E,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us! We are so delighted to hear you had a great time in all aspects, and were able to enjoy all that the resort and area have to offer.

And you definitely picked some great locations/attractions to visit while you were here! Tombstone and Rawhide definitely are fun places!

We hope you can visit us again soon!

Best,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Ok property. Not upscale at all. On par with a Hampton Inn, except you get a kitchen and washer dryer.
You must have a car to stay here. No food/shopping for 2 miles min. So you'd walk a lot without a car.
Bring your key everywhere, pool/gym always locked.
Not a lot of sun at pool so chairs in sun go fast.
Not much storage in small 1 bedroom, so be prepared to live out of your suitcase.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Nikki B,

Thank you for your comments. We certainly value all feedback we receive from guests.

I apologize that your stay did not meet some of your expectations, especially with regards to the location. Although we are situated in a very desirable and convenient location near the Scottsdale Corridor, we do understand that the wide selection of dining, entertainment, shopping, and recreation options are around 2 miles away and can be difficult to reach without a car.

We do offer a grocery shuttle conducted by our resort at a certain time, and there are many options for taxicabs in the area, of which our front desk or concierge staff can arrange.

In terms of the pool area and fitness center, we do keep them locked for safety reasons.

Again, we thank you for being our guest. If we can ever be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Warmly,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Although this time share resort is a bit small compare to other Starwood resorts, it is well maintained. The mattress on the other hand was old and uncomfortable. The support was weak and you sink into the mattress. The staff provided impeccable service through out our stay, we especially enjoyed the free continental breakfast provided by the activity vendors. Most activities were centrally located by the pool and the club house. It felt very intimate, unlike other big resorts where too many things happening in too many different locations. There were abundance of restaurants and supermarket close by for your shopping needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear MellowtravelerKao,

We are so pleased you found the location of the resort to be within abundance of great restaurants, shopping, and things to do! And thank you for your compliments about the activities you mentioned. We really try to have a nice program for guests of all ages, and yes, we try to make them convenient to everyone!

With regards to the mattress issue you mention, I would like to extend our apologies. Although this is not a common issue, and we are right now addressing the small amount of villas that are affected, please be advised that all villas will be undergoing complete renovation starting in April of 2013, where all new mattresses will be installed.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTENNIAL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've stayed here twice as a vacation exchange with Interval I. I was an artist participant at the Tempe Festival of the Arts in Fall and Spring. To say the least I was disappointed that I was unable to book this facility again on my current stay. I rarely use superlatives to describe a location but this place is well deserved. We had a wonderful suite on our last visit with a nice jacuzzi tub in the room. The accommodations and location couldn't have been nicer! Look forward to staying there again some time soon.

Room Tip: Request a suite, they have a more roomy floor plan. We did not make use of room service or the spa f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear BRIAN B,

Firstly, we in our local community extend much gratitude to those who contribute to our great and thriving art scene, so kudos on your mention of being an artist participant with the Tempe Festival of the Arts!

And thank you so much for the great compliments about Sheraton Desert Oasis. We are so glad you have enjoyed your trips here, and we look forward to being your host for many more! I am sorry that you were unable to secure accommodations upon your most recent visit to the Valley of the Sun. If we can ever be of assistance in this regard, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I liked this Sheraton....it's different than most hotels, setup more like apts but the rooms have lots of space, a kitchenette, living room and balcony...the bathroom was big too with a nice jacuzzi tub. I didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Garth O,

Much thanks for your compliments! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and all of the great amenities we have to offer.

Happy travels, and we would love to have you as our guest again sometime.

With regards,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location if you like golf and want to be close to heading North out of Phoenix. Quite a trip (30 mins) to downtown Phoenix. Accommodation was good if somewhat in need of some modernisation. No bar in the complex other that the pool bar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDOManager, Manager at Sheraton Desert Oasis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear GaryL,

Thank you for being our recent guest. Your comments are much appreciated!

In regards to our facilities, I just wanted to let you know that a complete renovation of all of our resort villas is scheduled to start in 2013.

Hopefully you will come see us again sometime. Thank you again for staying with us!

Warmest regards,

SDOManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Desert Oasis

Address: 17700 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Desert Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Desert Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Hotel Scottsdale
Sheraton Resort Scottsdale
Sheraton Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sheraton
Desert Oasis Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Desert Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.