We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Peaks Brewery

Four Peaks Brewery
15730 N. Pima, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
(480) 991-1795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Loved the atmosphere and energy of this place! The food was spot on as well. I got my burger to order and the beer was just right! Will definitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good cheeseburger but it was excellent beer and a great stop at the airport - killed an hour and enjoyed eating and watching sports on tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Meal of the Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We met up with some locals who picked this place. It was a little loud being it was during the World Cup, but we appreciated the atmosphere. There is a deck area with misters to help with the heat, and the servers are very nice and knowledgable. The bathrooms and dining areas were clean and welcoming. Do yourself a favor and order the flight sampler. Also, the chicken with beer bread is amazing. Will all items ordered at our table, the portions were huge. Try their house-made dressings because you can't beat them. Do note that parking was a bit of a pain. Had we not been with locals to direct us to the parking area behind the restaurant I'm not sure we would have eaten there because we wouldn't have known where it was okay to park.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Four Peaks Five Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

For over 12 years, my wife, friends, relatives, and out of town guests have enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and friendly service at Four Peaks Brewing in Tempe (8th St. between Mc Clintock & Dorsey-block south of University).
After you have ordered a "brew", or their superb Bloody Mary, peruse the menu, not being hungry is not an option!
Start with the California chicken rolls, one order of (2) is plenty for 2 people. Fresh, hot, and just enough "bite" to waken the palette. Recommended sandwich? Page 2........all of them! The worst I have had was excellent! Another must, beer battered french fries, in a word, nummy!
Outside dining is very family friendly, heaters when it is cool, misters when warm.
Unless you are a MN Viking fan, would not venture there on a Viking Sunday. Randy (co-owner) is a avid Viking fan. If the game starts at 11:00, better get there at 9:30 or it is SRO. Have a bloody, a great breakfast, cold beer, Vikings win, life is good.
Word of caution! Their beer is not Miller or Coors Lite, it is genuine REAL beer. The alcohol content is much higher than pretend Budweiser. So a DD in the crowd is a wise idea, trust me!
Enjoy responsibly fits.

RTinAZ

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub in Phoenix Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our group of 4 golfers from Southern Illinois met up with an old friend at Four Peaks in Scottsdale recently and it was the perfect place for spending a few hours reminiscing over a few cold brews and some very good pub food. They have a great selection of beer, by the bottle and of course on tap. Waiters are very knowledgeable about all the beers, the food and what might go best together. I had a Rueben and a tall mug of Hefeweizen. It was a great combination. The Rueben was huge and was complemented perfectly by the complexity of the Hefeweisen. We all tried several beer/food combinations and everyone was happy with the food, drink, service and atmosphere of Four Peaks. We WILL return yearly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Peaks Brewery also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Four Peaks Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Peaks Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.