We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoy your stay....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Big Bear Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“enjoy your stay....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

you will arrive.... relax...and awake refreshed.... as you enter the perfectly balanced air conditioned room, you notice the muted hues of colors that beckon you to simply drop your suitcase and fall upon the deep piled mattress. There are many amenities offered, and they are all well kept.... come and enjoy all that this establishment has to offer

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
WOW!! James, you have excellent writing abilities as I could "feel" what you were saying and it was very enticing! We appreciate you being with us and for this excellent review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    410
    190
    74
    37
See reviews for
247
309
83
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here while at a conference held at the same resort. Decent bar and restaurant with pretty good food for a hotel. Nice though pricey breakfast buffet. Reasonable walking distance to Old Scottsdale for shopping, restaurants, etc. Issue with room safe on arrival that was resolved within a half-hour. Very spacious room with separate sitting area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you and your conference for selecting our resort and for this positive review and highest ratings in rooms, cleanliness and service. We hope that you and the conference will both return to us again at the next opportunity. You might want to consider not waiting for the next conference but to return to spend a vacation with us to really discover what Scottsdale and our resort has to offer, especially to escape the winter in Michigan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Double Tree. Double Tree is a beautiful hotel, was very affordable, and is at a great location being right down the street from all the big shopping areas of Scottsdale. Staff was great, and even gave us warm cookies while checking in. Rooms were very nice and very clean. The only knock was that the fridge was already stocked with drinks for purchase when I would have preferred an empty fridge to put my things. But great stay and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without stocked fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for being with us and for this excellent review, highest ratings and many compliments on your stay at our resort. We also appreciate your feedback on the guest room minibars, as we have heard similar from many of our guests and are working to replace those with useable refrigerators soon. We hope that when you return, we will have this "only knock" addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Service at check in was awesome; service at the restaurant also awesome- even considering there were 2 huge conferences going on and really people all over the place!
Everyone kept their cool, were friendly and super fast getting us out nachos & chicken wings (yum).
This hotel has 2 pools, a cactus garden and playground- perfect for us to explore the 1 day/night we spent there.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for including us in your travels and for this very positive review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We appreciate the compliments, especially those of "awesome" service by our team members. This means a lot to them and us! We look forward to the next opportunity to provide our resort and services to you. Hopefully, the next time you can be with us more than just one night and really see what our resort and Scottsdale has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Price was very good. Planning to come back. Great location. Plenty of places to eat and shop. Must visit old town. 15 Minutes from airport. Close to other great shopping malls.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Frank, thank you so much for being with us and for this excellent review and high ratings on your stay at our resort. We appreciate your recommendation and intent to return again. We look forward to being of service to you again when you make it back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was alone on a pleasure trip and the next adjoining room with door (locked on both sides) were Heroin Anonymous attendees having a Las Vegas, loud and rowdy party ALL night long. I did not sleep at all. I called the front desk - no availability until the next day - they could move me to another hotel at 2:00 a.m. in the morning! REALLY??? I settled for 50% reduced rate for the night. It should have been offered to me FREE after that night of HELL. I planned on having a wonderful, relaxing weekend free of noise and interruption - instead I heard "CRAPS TABLE" like screaming (they were playing some plinko type game I think) and doors slamming loudly all night long. Besides that, my rate was $139. per night when it usually is around $95.00. in the summer - guess who you gave MY GOOD rate to --- the Heroin Anonymous gang. Is that the way you want to treat your Hilton Honors guest? The other large group was the African group -- I am sure you gave them a swell rate too. I am NOT a HAPPY CAMPER and will seriously consider if I visit your property again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Donna, I am so terribly sorry for the issues you experienced on your stay at our resort. We greatly appreciate and value you and your business as a Hilton Honors member. More should have been done to place you in an area where you would not be so impacted by this large group and more should have been done to keep the noise level down of other guests at night. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you we are better than this and to show you a better time overall. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was really looking forward to this stay. Check in was very efficient, but when we got to our room, there was a broken refrigerator in front of the door that we had to step around. I had to call twice about this and it was not moved until late the next day. There were a lot of little things that were not really an issue, the staff was very attentive, and for the price it was an overall plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
John, thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback on your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced while our guest. I have reviewed these comments with my team and they have followed up to inspect and address the room you were in as well as the process of removing the refrigerator that was used by a previous guest. Please give us another opportunity to show you that we are better than OK and deserve your return business and loyalty. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Address: 5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.