We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale to your Saves list
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Food & Drink Credit
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Wenatchee, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I attended a business conference here and my husband joined me for the weekend. Nice rooms, great pool, beautiful grounds. Conference rooms and food were great too. We would stay here again for a long weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Reagan, thank you and your conference for being with us and for this very nice review of your stay at our resort. We look forward to being of service to you and your husband when you can get away for a weekend, or better yet a week, together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    377
    181
    64
    37
See reviews for
221
289
81
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The grounds are beautiful, but the hotel itself is just OK. It's a big property and very spread out, which means it can be a sizable walk to pools, lobby or restaurant. The hotel location itself isn't particularly convenient to anything either, just a random stop off N. Scottsdale Rd.

While the rooms weren't bad, they were nothing special either. Smallish TV, very ordinary bathroom, wi-fi connectivity in my room was iffy. I also agree with other reviewers that Hilton Honors status doesn't seem to mean much here either. When checking in at the same time on the same rate as a colleague who was not HHonors Gold (I am), they were placed on an HHonors floor (I wasn't) and generally had a nicer room with a fridge (mine didn't). I didn't even get a king bed room as I requested (2 doubles instead). Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad property.....but it certainly didn't excite, and I did feel somewhat let down. Could have been better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for being with us and providing this feedback on your stay at our resort. First, let me thank you for your status as a Hilton Honors Gold member and apologize that we did not provide you with the recognition and benefits that you deserve. This will be addressed with staff involved. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better for you on your next visit to our area. Our location is one of our strengths by many and we'd love to show you all that is within a short trip in our complimentary shuttle to see and do in Scottsdale - Fashion Square Mall, Old Town Scottsdale and a huge array of attractions, restaurants and bars. Many reasons to return and we want to be one of them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room, food and staff excellent. Only negative was that room service did not bring either a table or a meal cart that converted into a table. When I complained to room service, they said that they had never had this. I as surprised as I have never had room service in a top level hotel or resort where they didn't have this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for selecting our resort and for the excellent review, many compliments and highest ratings on your stay. I do apologize for this one flaw you mention and we will look into what we can do to fill this need. It would certainly be a nice touch. We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just stayed here for a week and cannot compliment the hotel enough. The room was huge, the grounds kept perfectly, staff were a delight to deal with and the whole establishment was an oasis of calm. The hotel is spread out across a large plot of land and some of our group managed to lose themselves walking between their rooms and the bar/reception/restaurant block.

Location is also ideal, being on North Scottsdale Road and less than a mile from Scottsdale Fashion Square, a mall with more than enough stores and eateries to keep you busy on numerous visits. To help there's a shuttle that I used on several occasions, which supposedly runs on the hour but my party managed to use at all times of the evening at extremely short notice.

I only ate breakfast there during my stay, but colleagues who used the restaurant for dinner all complimented the food on offer. If you are going to eat breakfast then at least once take the opportunity to sit outside and watch the local birds in action, many of whom have devised ingenious ways to relieve you of your food. Great entertainment I promise you.

All in all this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in during many, many visits to the USA, and is one I'll look forward to returning to.

Room Tip: All rooms are easily accessible and insulated from the traffic on N. Scottsdale Road. One tip to na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you, Neil, for you and your group being with us and for this perfect review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We greatly appreciate all the compliments and will share them with our team. We do hope that you will come back and see us again, as you mention, there are still many more things to do at our resort and in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I asked for a room in a quiet location, and I got one. VERY quiet. The grounds are beautiful, with gorgeous landscaping. Lots of lovely small courtyards. My only complaint is that we didn't get maid service until 4:30 PM, when we were taking a nap after a full day. Apparently, if you put out the "Don't Disturb" sign in the morning--which we removed at 10 AM when we left--you forfeit maid service until late afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Bill, thank you for being with us and for this positive review and ratings on your stay at our resort. We appreciate all the compliments but also apologize for the delayed maid service due to the DND sign. I recommend in such instances, when you've had the DND sign out but then are leaving, to call and notify the front desk or housekeeping that you would now like maid service. They will definitely try to return and complete when it is the most convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon as we are only a quick trip from Prescott. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very friendly staff. The grounds are very clean and beautiful, even for a desert landscape. Great shuttle service to Camelback Mountain and the Old Town area. The shuttle driver even made a few passes to find us since we weren't finished with our hike in time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Brian, thank you for being with us and for this very positive review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed all that our resort and Scottsdale has to offer. We hope that you will return to do even more and, when you do, we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms were nice it was the grounds and service that was absolutely amazing. I had a normal room over looking the pool and the view and grounds were just unbelievable. Excellent work out room with different aerobic machines, free weights, weight machines and a side area for core and yoga. Service at the pool was quick and with a smile. From pre-arrival through departure, everyone was very helpful and accommodating and the food was very good as well. Great location and close to Old Scottsdale.

Room Tip: The north pool is close to everything. South pool is a little of a hike
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay and for this awesome review and highest ratings. We appreciate the many compliments and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale sunshine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale

Address: 5401 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Doubletree Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.