We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4245 N. Drinkwater Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay & Relax
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmonton, Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked through expedia and requested a ground floor. The request was honoredvwith a fantastic poolside room!

We had a two bedroom. Big rooms, full fridge, oven, dishwasher...although we didnt use these much. Went to buffet breakfast most days. While not gourmet, its pretty good. Enough variety to please everyone. Hot eggs, pancakes bacon, large assortment of cerreal, oatmeal, toast etc. Very good coffee!

The pool is extremely clean and nice and warm. This is the first place Ive stayed at in quite a long time that has such a comfortable temperature in the pool. Thanks Hyatt...fantastic!! There is also a gas fire pit that was nice...but lots of cigar smokers tend to congregate there at night.

The grounds were immaculate, Staff friendly and very helpful. Hotel is centrallt located. You can walk to restauraunts if you like or the free trolley is a block away. Trolley service ends at6 pm so we often caught a golf cart taxi back to hotel...this was ALOT of fun. They operate on tips. We gave $10 from old town to hotel for group of 4...driver seemed happy with that.

Overall...was a great stay...would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: No elevators...if have trouble with stairs, ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I am so glad you experienced the hotel in this way. We have a lot of gems on the property such as the pool area and the fire pit area. I do appreciate hearing about these areas because they are just another way to enjoy the House. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
39
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Hyatt House is located within a very short walk of Fashion Square and the restaurants, galleries and shops of Old Scottsdale. It's a good place to land if you're going to spend a day or two in the area and don't want to spend a lot of money, which is relatively easy to do in this general area. It doesn't have a restaurant, but just a breakfast buffet and a happy hour service in the lobby, but the desk staff were friendly, the room was clean with a surprisingly well-appointed kitchen and if you're travelling with big suitcases, you can park right outside of your room if you're on the ground floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I appreciate the great review!

Next time you come please check out the menu at our new Hbar. It has wonderful full meals you can pick from and you can get a glass of beer or wine to go with it. We have unbeatable prices and you dont have to leave the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

For a family of four, this hotel worked great. We stayed in room 1713 steps from the pool. This was a former condominium complex and Hyatt did a nice job renovating. Outside of the powdered eggs and soggy waffles, I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: There's no elevators so ground floor works best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your loyal business and coming back year after year. It looks like you have a great time at the House and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you for many more years to come!

Thank you!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our golf group of 10 went very well. We had a great visit to Scottsdale and stayed right next to the Old town. - Rooms were always clean, and neat, breakfast ready and waiting and everyone gave us great service. Would recommend staying here to anyone - in particular due to the service and location - right near the old city and the shopping center and art galleries. Lauren was a big help to us and had great follow up. If you go, make sure you ask her for the cookies. To die for. If we go back to Scottsdale next year - you will find us here again. We have been here about 8 of the last 12 years. Enjoy. John

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks you for your review. I think we could open up a cookie shop in the hotel and do great! We were happy to do this for you and will see you on your next trip to Scottsdale

Best,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just finished a five night stay at this hotel with a group of eight golfers. The rooms were perfect, the housekeeping was excellent and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was superior, couldn't believe the quality and variety. Always fresh as well. Would definitely recommend this for golfers, or even families as the room layout was spacious. We are definitely planning to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying!

I agree that our breakfast is a wonderful perk to staying at a Hyatt House. The variety is great as we serve eggs, protein, potato, as well as a hot savory item such as waffles or french toast daily. Not to mention the breads, cereals, fruits, and other healthy items. You cant buy this breakfast anywhere. Thank you for commenting on this complimentary service we offer.

Hope to see you back at the House soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great place to stay; well located to restaurants and entertainment. Enjoyed the suite layout; 2 completely separate rooms with a spacious kitchen and living space. Very clean and well maintained. We were there for 5 nights for a golf trip and could not have asked for a better place to stay. We are definitely planning to rebook for next year's trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Golfing and relaxing are always a good time. I am glad we could add to the enjoyment you experienced while you were here. Hope to see you soon!

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

In the heart of Oldtown Scottsdale, the Hyatt House is close to so much, and yet out-of-the-way enough to provide a quiet and peaceful stay. The staff is nearly unbelievable in their willingness to serve, and the rooms are very comfortable. We were treated like royalty, and I don't have the status with the Hyatt chain that I do with other hotels. If you need a place to feel at home and to be a little bit pampered as a business traveller, check this Hyatt House out.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the pool; it's a little quieter if your room is not one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for the great words Kathy. Our staff really is top notch and happy that you experienced their fantastic service. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Thank you!

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 4245 N. Drinkwater Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the exciting new renovations of our guestrooms and public spaces. HYATT house™ Scottsdale/Old Town welcomes you with comfortable, spacious one- and two-bedroom suites featuring updated contemporary finishes and furnishings. You’ll also find our revamped open public space ideal for unwinding by yourself or connecting with friends and associates. Situated in the expansive Sonoran Desert, our Scottsdale, AZ hotel is convenient to Old Town where you’ll discover a wealth of dining, shopping, and nightlife opportunities. We’re also within close proximity of championship golf courses and Arizona State University as well as attractions like the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden. For more information regarding things to do, please visit our Activities page.During your stay at our friendly Old Town hotel, you’ll enjoy a complimentary hot buffet breakfast. The outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home. Our knowledgeable, personable front desk hosts are available 24/7 to assist with your requests. In addition, the hotel’s H BAR is open every day from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m., offering our new Sip+Savor Menu with home-cooked comforts. Savor gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new appetizers like the Tomato Mozzy Bread, and a fine selection of beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Scottsdale/Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Hyatt Scottsdale Old Town
Summerfield Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;