We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food! Pricey but very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
15323 N Scottsdale Rd, Ste E1-160, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
480-730-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
midwest
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Pricey but very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great shrimp cocktail! Sea bass prepared simply broiled was the best I've ever had! Great wine list too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as they think they are”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Maybe it was just our waiter who put us off a bit, but there is something pretentious when the waiters are dressed out in NYC steakhouse livery and are overly solicitous about every detail of your dining experience. With that, 4 stars for quality of the meal and general ambience. Enjoyed well enough but would not return.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My fiancé and I usually hit the bar and snack on bar food. This time we met a client and sat in the dining room. Good call on our part.

Our server was outstanding and attentive. He was very patient with our rather particular client. The menu is interesting and the food turned out to be really exceptional--we shared lots of plates.

And, the restaurant is beautiful. Tasteful and welcoming. Yes it is expensive, but wow what a treat. We were there last Sunday, so my guess is that Friday and Saturday reservations are a must.

Give it a try--you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I read about Eddie V's on Trip Advisor. I wanted a special dining experience for our anniversary dinner. We were not dissapointed. We were greeted at the front desk by a "Happy Anniversay and thank you for sharing with us". Our table was romantically situated in a corner booth and the service was impeccable. Our table had a Happy Anniversary card on it signed by the wait staff as well as rose petals scattered on the table. Such a classy touch. Our waiter Bill was charming, friendly and although extremely busy found the time to make small talk about the area. He explained about portion sizes so we didn't order too much food. The food was absolutely delicious, as expected. Eddie V's will not dissapoint you. If you can save room for dessert we had creme brulee. It was sooo worth the calories. We were dressed up (I wore a skirt and blouse and my husband wore black khakis and a dress shirt. Many folks had jeans on however I'm glad we were dressed for the occasion as this place calls for "dressier"clothes.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Eddie V's is our favorite restaurant, and we visit there whenever we have a special occasion. The ambiance is beautiful, the service is impeccable, and the food outstanding! It is a bit pricey, so it's not where you would take the kids out for burgers. We celebrated my wife's anniversary of her 21st birthday. They had red rose petals and a birthday card signed by staff members on our table. We were not disappointed. Then, they comped us for dessert, a fitting end to a wonderful evening!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie V's Prime Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.