We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had one in our city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
15323 N Scottsdale Rd, Ste E1-160, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
480-730-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wish we had one in our city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We went a few weeks ago for dinner and had reservations for 2 and were able to get in 15min early to the booth we requested even though it was busy. The only negative from our whole night was our waiter's presentation-he had dirty fingernails and an oversized jacket. The bread was crustier than we like, but still good. I had the lemon sole which was delicious. My husband had the filet which was cooked correctly and tasted great. The sides were amazing! We had the truffle mac and cheese-rich and delicious, and the fried rice-yum! I have been thinking about the fried rice since we went! We finished with the flaming butter cake, tasty and cool presentation-any dessert with fire is cool. We live in Las Vegas which has plenty of great restaurants but in our opinion could use one of these! Will definitely come back next time we're here!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Special occation place with special occasion prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have been to Eddie V's in Houston, Texas and really enjoyed it, so knew while vacationing in Scottsdale it would be a good place to go. Not being a sports fan, we chose to have dinner here on super bowl Sunday. The restaurant was very quiet, and other than a few other tables with diners seemingly enjoying themselves, the place was pretty empty. The entire staff was welcoming and highly knowledgeable regarding the menu.

We enjoyed their house bread while deciding to share the seafood chopped salad, sea bass entrée and a twice baked potato side. My dining companion also had a glass of red wine. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. Our only complaint is that the seafood chopped salad seemed a bit skimpy on the seafood....especially for a $19 salad.

Based upon my lifestyle, the prices at this restaurant reserve it for special occasion kind of dining versus the twice weekly out to dinner kind of place. The average price for starters is about $12, Soup and salads $10, ala carte' entrees $30-$45, Sides $6-$9, desserts $10. Given the prices, it's not difficult to ring up a dinner bill between $150-$200 with tax and tip....so go for a special treat and enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Miss This Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit to Eddie V's in North Scottsdale and I loved the first two. This one was a miss. Not because of the food - but the service. At a fine restaurant like this one, and at these price points per entree, it's the little things that count. Little things like overfilling a coffee cup - so full you couldn't pick it up without spilling it. We pointed it out, the server removed the coffee cups and came back with them less full - but in the same stained saucers! Our main server, Tim, was only marginally attentive to us and didn't make the effort to strike rapport with our table of diners. Our food was good, steaks and seafood were prepared nicely, but the desserts were ordinary and not exceptional. Overall, this visit was a miss.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Completely satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Clearly a popular local hangout with a crowded bar and a nice buzz on a Saturday night, the restaurtant areas allow conversation in a refined setting. The food is more than seafood, and it all was good. The fish cooked to flaky perfection, the pork barely pink and still properly moist, The appetizers (we had multiple) were something to comment on especially the crab cake. Attentive but not intrusive service. Good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great food, great service. Enjoyed the live jazz music. Definitely will come here again! One of the best dinners we have had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie V's Prime Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.