We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, expensive..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
15323 N Scottsdale Rd, Ste E1-160, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
480-730-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd
MI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great food, expensive..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

food was worth it, fine dining, ate calamari, swordfish and scallops..all good, great wine selection, live music

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    55
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Night out for my wife's birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We ate here last night, not our first visit but as good a meal as we have had here. Salad, entrees, dessert on the house all good.
Our server was friendly and very attentive. All in all my wife had a wonderful birthday!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“If you have the money, they have the rest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Special night. Birthday dinner for me and my youngest brother. Definitely top shelf. We went on a Tuesday night, and I mention that because of the trio that was supplying the music. Fantastic little group, lots of great tunes to add to that already wonderful atmosphere. Service was excellent. You would have thought we owned the place. And the food was very good as well. The title tells the story.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Eddie V's and we were so sorry that we had not put it on our list before. The service was just great - friendly and welcoming. The food was perfectly prepared. We are particular about how our fish is done and both of our dishes were wonderful and cooked exactly as we had requested. Even the desserts were amazing - too much, but so good. We will make this restaurant one of our favorites from now on.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
“A REAL GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This started out wonderfully - made reservations for 50th wedding anniversary on Oct 11; went to see room and setting Nov 19; reconfirmed Dec 12 to learn that we were not seated in that room and had not been notified. Bummer! Suzette, who takes care of special functions (and I had not been given her name prior to Dec 13) was apologetic and said she would call back the following day after talking with the GM. I was disappointed and angry but looked into other options and at such a late date had no choices. She called the following day, offering a complimentary champagne toast and a quiet table. I took centerpiece and votive candles. We had a fabulous time with outstanding food - the halibut was outstanding as was the salmon and the scallops. The buttercake dessert and that chocolate dessert were both to die for though the first was more unusual than the second. We almost set the place on fire when opening a gift - and Suzette happened by in just the nick of time. A GREAT celebration in a most outstanding restaurant - DON"T MISS THIS DELIGHT

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie V's Prime Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.