We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at very good prices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel's Mexican Restaurant

Manuel's Mexican Restaurant
8809 East Mountain View, Scottsdale, AZ
480-661-1587
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #371 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Endicott, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food at very good prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I had read the reviews and decided to give it a try as it was just around the corner from my hotel. I was not at all disappointed! It seems like they have specials everyday, which made their reasonable prices even better! I had the Pollo Especial which was delicious and the portion was extremely generous. Warm chips and fresh salsa were a great start to the meal. I felt comfortable there by myself as the patrons were a mix of families, couples and retirees. A lot of fun, nice atmosphere, I'd go back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family friendly good food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to lunch here with our two young sons- and it was great. Pleasant, good service. Excellent food. Reasonably priced meals. Nice scottsdale location. We would definitely go back :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls. IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Manuel's was the first meal we had to start our Arizona vacation and they did not disappoint. The salsa and chips were tasty and fresh and the entrees were just as tasty and plentiful. We all ordered different items ranging from burritos stuffed with chicken, to beef tacos, to fresh made guacamole. Put this on your A list of places to eat in Scottsdale.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Corn Tamales!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Best Corn Tamales I have ever had. I tried other tamales during my visit - nothing compared. Get them if you can. I will be jeleous!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great lunch at Manuels. The service was friendly and fast. Our waiter brought small pitchers of water and ice tea, refilled our chips and salsa several times. My beef tamale was tasty. Great salsa, hot and mild. Nothing fancy, but good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Manuel's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.