We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Scottsdale Quarter, 15191 N. Scottsdale Rd #100, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
+1 480-265-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Healthy food for the body, soul, and spirit. The menu has something for everyone and the wait staff is very attentive and accommodating to special orders. The atmosphere and decor is relaxing and enjoyable and energizing. The only glitch to this place is the somewhat confusing hostess desk. You walk in and they do not greet you and get your name, you need to approach them and make sure they write your name down. I have been here three times in the past three weeks and each time I had to push my way through people gathered in front of the hostess desk and approach the hostess to get on the list. It would be good if they asked people to keep the entry clear. If you go for lunch be prepared to wait for a table, but it is well worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    88
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blackwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Huge menu of natural healthy food, This restaurant is situated in Scottsdale Quarter, the kitchen is visible so you can see the food being prepared. We chose to sit outside on the patio as it was quite noisy inside. we didn't have time to finish our starter when the main meal arrived, so we felt a bit rushed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I decided to try True Food Kitchen as it received many good reviews on Tripadvisor. The atmosphere was very inviting. It felt like somebody's home kitchen. There were large tables to accommodate large parties. I loved the reclaimed hardwood floors. It was however, a little loud inside. The patio may be different but it was too long of a wait so I sat inside.
The menu had a lot of choices ranging from salads to sandwiches to Asian food choices. I elected to try the red chili shrimp and ask for extra heat. There was lots of flavor and I was not disappointed with the heat. The dish had brussels sprouts and spinach which added a different dimension. I was a little disappointed as there were very little of the vegetables in the dish.
For dessert I tried the almond olive oil cake with greek yogurt and blackberries. It was moist and delicious. The almond mixed well with the olive oil and the blackberries were fresh. The highlight of my meal however was my drink. I tried the watermelon lemonade made with fresh watermelon purée. It was perfect. It was not overly sweetened and tasted just like fresh watermelon.
Great meal although I thought the prices were a little overpriced. For an entrée, dessert and drink the bill was $35.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was initially skeptical but found it quite nice. Tasty dinner and good bar drinks. Friendly and prompt service. Nice atmosphere considering the mall setting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Healthy can be yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stopped in here after training at the Apple store and had a great Breakfast. I found the servers at the Breakfast bar to be so nice and helpful and let me sample several health drinks. I ordered the breakfast scramble and added Kale it was delicious!! I also had the sparkling tea and it was the best Ive tasted anywhere. I will definitely be going back here!! I will be ordering the health drink next time with kale.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Food Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.