We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soi Four

Soi Four
8787 N. Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
480-778-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Soi Four is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Street Food
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Doubletree
Transit: E Doubletree
Description: From the Siri Group, a family business that owns and operates four highly acclaimed restaurants in the San Francisco Bay Area; the original Sweet Basil Thai Restaurant, Basil Thai Restaurant and Bar, Basil Canteen and Soi Four Bangkok Eatery is proud to bring our newest addition Soi Four Bangkok Eatery to Scottsdale. "Soi" is a Thai word for side streets or alleyways that, together, form the essential lifeline that makes up the fabric of Bangkok city. Like the city, our menu is a modern take on the traditional through the use of fresh local ingredients, sustainable practice, and creative approach to authentic Thai dishes. At Soi 4, we also offer Thai inspired artisanal cocktails and a wide variety of local and imported beers. ….influenced, accented, tinged, anything but "fusion'. We like to see it as a beginning of something interesting. Chai yo – Cheers!
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This thai/asian fusion type of restaurant is one of the best 'bang for your buck' located in Scottsdale. Each item on the menu about 15 dollars or less, and the food you receive is plentiful! The meat as well as tofu (as a vegetarian option) are cooked perfectly and seasoned very well. The location of the restaurant is not ideal; they are located in Gainey Village but hidden behind and next to various restaurants and shops. But, if you are ever around, this is a great restaurant to dine for lunch or dinner!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Won't Return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First impressions upon entering a restaurant set the mood and may determine if we'll come back. In this case, we won’t. It was mid-week lunch hour, and we thought we’d give this Thai restaurant in Gainey Village a try. Our first impression was dark and empty, with rows of metal tabletops. No one greeted us upon entering. A few men seated towards the back looked up like we were interrupting. Were they customers, or employees? A table near the front offered light from outdoors so we seated ourselves. A pleasant waiter eventually came to our table and took our order after making several recommendations. For lunch and dinner Soi 4 has an extensive menu of Thai appetizers, soups, salads, rice and noodles, vegetables, seafood, meat and poultry. But our overall impression was not pleasant and we won’t return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Exquisite gourmet Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Thai food done with a modern delicious touch.Starting with the soft shell crab in papaya salad egg roll and radish cake for appetizers, chilean seabass in mango sauce for entre,steak in tasty curry sauce, to the fried banana with coconut ice cream. It was a very delightful dinner indeed in a nice modern restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved everything about it. Friendly service, amazing food, well-priced. Everything we ate was delicious and the restaurant is very modern and sleek.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We ate here on the recommendation of staff at the Hyatt a couple of blocks away. Soi4 has great ambiance, friendly and knowledgeable service, and outstanding food. Well worth the short walk from the Hyatt!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soi Four also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Soi Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soi Four, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.