We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Burger experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relish Burger Bistro

Relish Burger Bistro
6000 E Camelback Rd., The Phoenician, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
+1 480-423-2530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Relish Burger Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Camelback Road & 64th Street
Description: Located on the grounds of The Phoenician atop the Golf Clubhouse, Relish Burger Bistro offers a relaxed casual atmosphere with great views of the surrounding golf course. Choose from our signature gourmet burgers of 100% American Kobe Beef traditional bun style or our knife & fork style served bun-less with garnishes and a side of Sweet Potato Fries. Savor Pulled Pork Sliders from our appetizer menu or full size salads, desserts or spiked adult shakes. Happy hour is served from 3:30 - 6pm daily.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique Burger experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Found this place thru trip advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. It is located in the Phonecian Resort. We had a good laugh as we drove thru this luxurious resort knowing we were going for HAPPY HOUR at the Burger Bar. However all said and done the Burgers and fritters were fantastic. Frozen Marguritas were really large and delicious. Probably the best burger I have ever had(Blue Cheese and Carmalized onions).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    53
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

On a recent trip to the Scottsdale/Phoneix area, my son and I ate at Relish after a round of golf. We sat in the bar at the window. Great view. The Guac, salsa and chips were delicious. The home brewed root beer was good as well. It 's served in a room temp beer mug with no ice. I would have preferred a frosty mug or ice. We had sliders for lunch. There was some kind of sweet sauce that just didn't work with the beef. The service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your day of golf and relaxation! We do hope you can visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently dined for lunch here when we arrived at The Phoenician last week. The service was great and the burgers were out of this world! The four of us dined here and all of left with smiles on our faces. We enjoyed chips and homemade salsa, hot wings and burgers as big as my head! The Kobe beef was incredible and cooked just as I had asked for.The waiter was quick and bring us our food and it all was cooked properly. We loved the individual fry baskets of tater tots! We will return again. In fact, we recommend Relish to several other people in our group and they all ate there throughout their stay as well. Do not miss the opportunity to dine at Relish!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us – it sounds like you really enjoyed your experience at Relish! Please come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had high expectations but were disappointed as food was average and after a long wait was not hot, but we were too hungry to complain.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience at Relish. We want patrons to enjoy their dining experience, and that means delivering timely service and hot food. We have shared your review with our Relish management team to ensure that our operational standards are being met consistently. We do hope that you will consider dining with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than exepected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped here for a late dinner the night we got in. Quality, service and selection were great. Not just for food, but beer as well!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Relish Burger Bistro, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We’re glad that we were able to beat your expectations! Thank you for your comments about Relish Burger Bistro and our team. We hope you can visit again soon and try some of the seasonal beers we bring in throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish Burger Bistro also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Relish Burger Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish Burger Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.