We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician

Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician
6000 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
+1 480-423-2530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Camelback Road and 64th Street
Transit: Valley Metro transit schedule for Route 50 provides drop offs at the Camelback Road entrance.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good menu choices and efficient service. You have to keep an eye out for the pesky birds which like to join you!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Manager at Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Great to hear you found the menu inviting and the atmosphere comfortable. We strive to make it a very relaxing experience, and continue our outdoor enhancements to the chagrin of our friendly birds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    59
    19
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experieince”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate at this restaurant every morning for breakfast, once for a late night dessert, and once for dinner. Each time, the food was prepared superbly and the service was second to none. Pricey, but worth it if money is not much of a consideration. I would come here again even if I wasn't staying at the Phoenician

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Overpriced below average brunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My friend & I were celebrating 35 years of friendship & spent the weekend at The Phoenician. We were so looking forward to the Sunday brunch. We were seated at a booth facing the doors. When the doors opened, in came the hot air. We asked to be moved & noticed another party was led to the spot we just vacated. They too asked to be moved. It's August in Phoenix people---and the restaurant was empty. Can you set people away from the door? And yes, they seated another party across from the door but this party stayed.

The food: what you'd expect at an average brunch. Eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, an omelet station, croissants, breads, cheese, salami, lox, yogurt and granola, choice of juice, coffee, and that's about it. Price tag: $36 For $10 more you can get mimosa's which the table of women next to us enjoyed tremendously. They were quite entertaining.

Another option is adding a starter and entree to your meal bringing the price point to $50.

The quality of the food was very average & so surprising. No special delights here. No gems to gush over.

Service: Professional with a side of uptightness. Chill out dude, it's August in Phoenix!

We were really disappointed with our brunch experience. It seemed like we weren't dining at a fine resort but at a family style restaurant. And paying triple the price for the privilege.

Thumbs down Phoenician. You can do much better than this!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best dinner ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food is delish and the service from Al was amazing. Greg picked a to-die-for wine and the pastry team made the best desserts! Love the bread too. I could eat a whole loaf!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Loved the service, decor and the amazing food. Our waiter Al was outstanding as was Greg when helping us choose our wine.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Terrazzo - The Phoenician, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.