We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreoli Italian Grocer

Andreoli Italian Grocer
8880 E Via Linda, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-5412
480-614-1980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Fantastic authentic Itallian food; high quality ingredients = superb taste and dining experience. I will definitely go back!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“good food, average service, overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We picked up items for the road. prosciuto di parma, rolls(chewy and tough) bufala mozzarella and cookies+ tiramisu(excellent). the food was exquisite but the lunch items came to a whopping $60!!! we went back a second time due to the food and got the young daughter with the attitude. our overall take on this place: some great food items but in the future will buy the boar's head prosciuto from Fry's. definitely a place for Rolls and Bentley owners.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“It is a grocery store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Go there for groceries. It is overpriced - but, the inventory is largely things you can not find at a usual US grocery store. The sandwiches are good. The 'service' is nonexistant. Some pastries are a bit old and dry. The cold cuts are good and high quality.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I chose this restaurant based on the reviews on this site... we had a friend in from out of town.

We arrived and there was no welcome... we had 2 separate meals that were wrong delivered to our table (and no apology) I needed to find our waiter to let him know both times we had the wrong meal!? There were no plates provided for us and no spoon in the main dish we were sharing... water glasses were left unfilled...
Our pasta with sausage was bland and uninspiring... the pizza was burnt with very little sauce or cheese.
We were VERY disappointed in our meal! We won't be back. Your reviews fooled me once, but won't again!
This is probably the first review I've ever written on a place, but I needed to share our experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
633 helpful votes 633 helpful votes
“In agreement with other reviewers--authentically delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Okay, the young girl who takes your order is not the sweetest person you'll ever meet, but we love her all the same and the food is so good and so rare in America. This is not Italo-American cuisine. It's real Italian cuisine from people who know what they're doing.

I love the ambience being in part grocery store and in part trattoria. The caprese was so good with delicious, instead of flat and tasteless, mozzarella and tomatoes. Our pasta dishes could not have been better. The sauce is homemade, light, tangy and exquisite. It's a casual place so come in your running shorts or whatever. It was packed the night we went and I can't wait to go back. Even the red wine served in a carafe was yummy.

As a side note, I'm amazed at how many good authentic options there are for Italian cuisine in Scottsdale. For those of you who crave real Italian cuisine you can't beat this place, Pomo Pizzeria and Trattoria Veneto. For Gelato try That's Amore Gelato. Go real Italians in Scottsdale--you guys are doing a great job and making our community more interesting and delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andreoli Italian Grocer also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Andreoli Italian Grocer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreoli Italian Grocer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.