We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Vous

Chez Vous
8787 N Scottsdale Rd, Suite 228, Scottsdale, AZ (South Scottsdale)
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: South Scottsdale
Roswell, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Best quiche I've had in a long time. The spinach & goat cheese is excellent! Good pastries and amazing whole wheat crepes. We tried the scallop crepes and loved them. You can sit inside or out. Fun place. Friendly owners. I'll go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A small in size but big in food & service French creperie in Gainey Village-quiches are incredible(try the spinach & goat cheese), desert crepes are heaven(try the Grand Marnier or pear & dark chocolate). Cappuccinos arrive with a 4 inch mountain of foam! The family-Richard, Isabelle, Romain are friendly & welcoming. Were greeted with hugs when we returned the next morning. If I lived in Scottsdale, this would be my local café...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our crepes and croissants were delicious. Better yet, the service was excellent. We brought our two small kids with us and the staff attended to all of their needs - including bringing them toys that kept my 2 year old son entertained for our entire visit.

Meanwhile, I'm still dreaming about the goat cheese filled crepe I had. We will definitely be back - soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found this hidden jewel on our last trip to Arizona and could not pass up eating here again. The service is always so friendly and the food is excellent. We always loved eating crepes in France and this even tops those, especially the dessert crepes. Breakfast omelettes with sauteed potatoes, and salad on the patio out front is just the way to start your day. The selections are plenty and the coffee is the best.
It must be something about French Roast coffee, croissants and crepes for breakfast under an umbrella, that makes you want to linger until it is time for lunch... which on ocassion is sometimes accompanied by soothing live piano music. Who could ask for more ?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Ditzy service & nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here & enjoyed a crepe & omelette eventually! Our check got list as the waitress was too busy cuddling a customer's baby & greeting her friends. Waited ages but was given a comp croissant for the wait. Didn't make up for the lack of attention or the food that lacked salt. Plenty of other places locally with better service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Vous also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.