We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Zebra Adventures - Scottsdale

Green Zebra Adventures - Scottsdale
14821 N Hiawatha Hood Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85264-4301
866-703-2622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 121 Activities in Scottsdale
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Zebra Adventures offers the most exciting way to explore Arizona's desert. We offer a safe and exhilarating off road tour featuring the cutting edge Tomcar. As soon as guests get strapped in, they are ready to drive their own specially designed, military grade off road vehicle with ease. With twists and turns, uphill ascents / downhill descents, and rocky paths along the way, guests will experience a truly unforgettable adventure. The fun does not end there! A knowledgeable local guide leads the way throughout the tour, providing interesting commentary on area geography, history, nature, and more. If that's not enough, get the chance to sneak a peak at wild horses and bald eagles, all while earning your stripes!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“what fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you have a teenage boy, this is the thing to do! Had so much fun getting dusty in the desert. Great tour. You get to drive your tomcar (if you are 18 and older) behind the guides on a desert off road trail. It is bumpy, but these tom cars are well built for that. Many nice stops-even got to see nesting eagles.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    7
    3
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McFarland, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Those Tomcars are a lot of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a group go out for a morning drive through the Sonoran desert. Most of the Tomcars we used were 2-seaters, with a few 4-seaters mixed in. It was about a 2 hour drive through some very fun terrain. We were at a 45 degree angle sideways, forward and back while also taking some tight turns on sandy ground. No, we never reached high speeds, or were able to venture out on our own, but I think those expectations are a bit unreasonable. The people of Green Zebra want this to be a fun, and safe, activity for all to enjoy, not just for extreme thrill-seekers. The guide was great, very nice and knowledgeable of the area. Some great photo ops and even better videos ops! I would highly recommend as it was a lot of fun to drive those Tomcars around!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syd Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One word: A M A Z I N G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We originally were going to book a ATV tour but cancelled last minute and chose this highly reccomended 'Tom Car' Tour and what a great decision it was. Our tour guide John picked us up from our hotel and drove us to the indian reservation where we would have our tom car adventure. My boyfriend said this was the best thing he has ever done in his life! I was just as happy as a passenger. The drive went for 2 hours and we saw wild horses. Definitely worth the money!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing tour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

such a fun experience going through the dirt and rocks on these dune buggies great tour guide and overall an amazing experience!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mother/Son Bonding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you are searching for outdoor adventures for teenagers, I highly recommend a Tomcar expedition with Green Zebra. My teenage son did the driving and I did the hanging on! Our guide was knowledgable and we stopped 3 or 4 times to see wild mustangs and hear about the flora and the area. Just time it right so that you are able to take a shower after you are delivered back to your hotel!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Zebra Adventures - Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Green Zebra Adventures - Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Zebra Adventures - Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.