We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Mint

Fresh Mint
13802 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-3458 (Paradise Valley)
(480) 443-2556
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wow, very good. The flavours are amazing! I love vegan food but my finance doesn't and even he absolutely loved his dish. We tried a lot of the items to get a taste and everything was great and so reasonably priced! The owner who served us was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely go back there when I'm back in Arizona. The only thing I think would help them more is they were in a better location; I would have never seen it or tried it if I hadn't read about it on tripadvisor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
duluth, mn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Total Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first night in Scottsdale we got turned around and were circling in a little strip mall; hungry and tired. A corner sign stood out offering "Fresh Mint". What an oasis!! This restaurant is owned and operated by a husband and wife team from Hawaii who offer the most superb and highest quality of fresh fresh and tasty cuisine. For our main course we had the best Pad Thai and Vegetable Curry dish we have ever experiienced., We finished the meal with a coconut rice pudding that was out of this world.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So Welcoming & Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

First time there and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. They joked with us and made us feel as if we were old friends. I thought the food was GREAT! The sauces were wonderful. I have about 5 items I want to return to try. I went with a non-veggie who really enjoyed the meal. I am definitely going back with the whole family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply divine kosher and vegetarian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Fresh Mint is a treasure in the valley! This place makes all food to order, custom and fresh! I had the Thai tea, spring roll apps and some delicious soup with tofu beef and noodles. Most definitely recommend this for all!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Kosher, Vegetarian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Atmosphere lacking, food okay. Prices high for what is offered.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Mint also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fresh Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Mint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.