We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy your Daily Dose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Dose

Daily Dose
4020 N Scottsdale Rd, Ste 103, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4434 (Downtown Scottsdale)
480-994-3673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoy your Daily Dose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had breakfast here a few times during our recent US holiday.
Food very good (sweet potato fries yummy) service excellent. Eat inside at the bar or at tables or outside on the patio.
Nice bottle of Big Sky "Moose Drool" Brown Ale to wash it down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    70
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love the Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great place for breakfast and an amazing happy hour Menu
Food is fresh, well presented and served
Love the Patio so we can people and car watch
Our breakfast place every Saturday before the farmers market
And our Happy Hour Pit Stop

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Daily Dose on Highland in Phoenix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Full Disclosure: This is a review of the Daily Dose in Phoenix, at Highland and 20th Street. I have never been to the location in Scottsdale, but there doesn't seem to be a link on TA for the Phoenix location, so here goes.

We went to the DD twice this past week, on the recommendation of coworkers who have raved about it. For supper, I had the DD burger served on a pretzel bun, with combo fries. The meal was good, burger average to slightly above average, cooked exactly as I ordered, and the fries were better than average. The sweet potato fries were probably the best I've had, and the "crispy fries" were very good. Hubby had the fish and chips. He liked the fish, which he pronounced to be actual cod as advertised. He did not like the hand-cut fries that came with the fish; another time he will know to order the combo fries (or the crispy fries) instead, as he just prefers skinny fries over the thick-cut style. His meal also came with a vinegary purple cabbage slaw which was good and a nice change from ultra-creamy slaws.
We returned another day for breakfast, and enjoyed this meal even more. I had a berry-filled protein pancake (you can order them singly.) It was one of the best pancakes I've ever had. Somehow they got loads of very fresh-tasting fruit inside this thing and then cooked it so that it was slightly crispy on the outside. I am a long-time proponent of the pancakes at The Good Egg as being the best in the Valley, but it is now definitely a toss-up with the DD 'cake. I also tasted some of the DD hash my hubby ordered. I would order that myself another time. It's a very flavorful combo of diced butternut (?) squash, mushrooms, can't remember what else, but it's so, so tasty and not your average breakfast menu item. Hubby also had the smoked salmon eggs Benedict, which he ordered "DD Style", meaning it came with sausage gravy and biscuits instead of English Muffins. They brought him a small container of extra gravy upon request, also. I had coffee, which was strong and good, with plenty of refills in a giant cup. The breakfast menu offers a long list of omelets, variations on Eggs Benedict, numerous specialty items, and a half-page of variations on the theme of pancakes/Belgian waffles/French toast. They also offer "Heath Nut" and "Lite Bites" options.
Decor: modern, clean, a bit dark unless you sit at the bar or outside. The atmosphere and service are friendly, and our waitresses actually smiled and were engaging. The restaurant was not busy during either of our visits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great friendly place with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here this morning and everything from the service to the decor and most importantly the food was amazing. Will defo be going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went for breakfast with high expectations based on the raving reviews...

The interior design was typical diner like...the service was pleasant...I remember enjoying the music...the menu options were extensive...our food was big on quanity (we could have split a meal) but the quality was nondescript. We walked out thinking that was very average...

Maybe we should have tried Happy Hour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Dose also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Daily Dose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Dose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.