We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome! Will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is great. Everyone made you welcome. The breakfast was good,nice to have Starbucks coffee. Nice pool and nice clean rooms. The location is great for bars and shopping. Was originally booked for 2 nights,left for other booking at Marriott. Took one look at this hotel and immediately called the Best Western back for 2 more nights to stay!! Manager and Sergio at the desk were awesome. I always read about hotels on trip advisor before I book them. This was definitely a great find. Will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    86
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
62
135
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed one night with my sister and a friend for my bachelorette party, which we were having across the street at Mint. It literally is a walk across the street from the club, albeit, you don't get ticketed for jaywalking. It has small parking lot in the back and is pretty private. The rooms were nice and clean and modern looking. The beds were comfortable and the lobby staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here or recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superstitions7320, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Adriana, thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sundial for your place to stay. And congratulations to the bachelorette! Our location provides the opportunity to celebrate in Downtown Scottsdale, while having safe parking and proximity to the clubs. Watch for specials this summer and remember to contact us directly at the hotel for rates and packages to make your time in Downtown Scottsdale convenient, safe and fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is a short walk to the main tourist area.Lots of restaurants and shops a close 10 walk up Camelback road.The hotel is very clean with very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the good breakfast which was nice to eat outside next to the pool.The rooms are a nice size and comfortable.We would definitely consider staying there again on our next visit to Scottsdale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I spent three days in Phoenix/Scottsdale attending a conference and visiting customers and prospects - typical business trip.

The Sundial was a great place to stay. Free internet, nice room, breakfast, good location for making calls in the areas, and a great location for dinner after work (there are lots of restaurants in the area). The rate is also very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you visit during MLB Spring Training (Feb-Mar), there are many baseball fans in town and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We completely adored our stay at the Best Western Sundial. I was so sad to leave and cannot wait to go back. Everything from the location to the service was outstanding. The location is perfect because you are you so close to the Scottsdale Fashion Square and the nightclub district that offers many places to go out at night. The breakfast was wonderful and convenient when you are on the go for business or pleasure. The pool was just right and would be perfect for any couple or family coming to stay. We felt right at home the entire time and cannot wait for our next stay with the wonderful hospitality of Best Western Sundial in Scottsdale!

Room Tip: It is a newly built hotel that is boutique style so all the rooms are comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superstitions7320, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Miss Kimberly! Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have the two of you stay with us and I am so happy you enjoyed our fine city took the time to post your review on tripadvisor.com. Shopping, Night life, and Sunshine await your return. Please feel free to contact me personally to arrange your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana, Usa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a very clean hotel and the location was excellent. Enjoyed the breakfasts,
and the staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately ten miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.