We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful service with a smile :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Noosa, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful service with a smile :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I spent two weeks here regrouping from two months on the road. It was a lovely place to stop and Breathe. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was full of variety (for continental)...and the location was perfect. It was an easy walk into town for all necessities. (I will mention however that there are a lot of Bars in this district, so the weekends can get a little noisy).
But the reason I am writing this review is because it was the STAFF that make my stay @ Best Western PLUS Sundial a real pleasure. The GM- Jude and his helpful employees (Sergio, Dan, Mark, Jessica etc) were so friendly, helpful & attentive. They were like family towards the end and I can't thank them enough for all their knowledge, insight and humor we shared. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
-From 1 satisfied costumer !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    85
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
133
32
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mont-Tremblant, Québec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in Scottsdale and we were pleased with the nice and clean room we had. Located on the 2nd floor our room was spacious, facing the back of the building it was also very quiet. Reception and breakfast employees were nice and polite.

We did not use the pool but it looked clean and the terrace was well furnished.

Located on Camelback road, there is not much around the hotel, even a few empty lots. But we liked that it was close enough to walk to Old town where we enjoyed boutiques and restaurants.

Perfect place if you are in Scottsdale for a short time and you do not need a resort type hotel.

Room Tip: Corner unit in the back of the building: very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for business. Was weary of the place when I first arrived as it had an outdoor hall layout but was pleasantly surprised by the rooms and amenities. Rooms were comfy and modern with a neat open shower layout. The pool out back was nice and well kept up. There's a mall and plenty of places to eat right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO US
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a one night stop in Scottsdale on the road to California and couldn't have been more pleased. My wife found the hotel on Trip Advisor and were totally blown away by how nice it was. We've stayed at other Best Western's because they're affordable and nice but this was totally different. We got a rate similar to the average Best Western, around $85 for the off season, so I was expecting a similar type of hotel. Not so....this it totally different. High end, design feel to the whole place. Really nice finishes to the building, the room, the grounds, everything. The room was so nice...we took photos of it. Felt like we were in a very high end, expensive hotel. The staff was great and the breakfast was pretty outstanding too. It was a great find.

We also had no idea that we were landing in the middle of the nightclub and arts district. We went out to take a walk and were totally amazed by all the cool sites to see. Had a great dinner at 5th and Wine, on the outside patio, listened to live music. Checked out the W Hotel, just to see the amazing decore.

Pretty great experience. Love that when you have no idea where you are and you happen to land in the best place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We made some last minute changes to our plans while on vacation in AZ. We made a same day reservation at the BW Sundial for 3 nights. When we checked in and got settled, we discovered that Hurricane Sandy required us to make more changes! The front desk was more than accommodating, allowing us an additional 2 nights. The room was very comfortable...the bed was great! The breakfast buffet in the morning was perfect...loved the breakfast burritos! The staff were wonderful. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants, shops, etc.

My favorite thing to do in the afternoon was to sit on the couches/chairs on the second floor 'celestial sun deck' ... Very relaxing... It was a great way to end very day!

We will return to Scottsdale and would not consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor, with a view of Camelback Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was in town for a week long training and my wife joined me so she could have some R&R. I found this the perfect place for me to land at night and relax. The feedback I got from my wife while I was out made happy to know I picked the perfect hotel. The GM and his staff really go out of their way to make sure your stay is delightful in every way possible. The only thing that would be nice is the ability to order a welcome amenity to have placed in the room prior arrival even if on short notice of a couple of hours. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Can’t say enough great things about the Best Western in Scottsdale. My fiancé and I got stranded in Phoenix during Hurricane Sandy and we decided to make the best of our trip and stay in Scottsdale. What a great location the hotel is in! Walking distance to Fashion Square and fabulous restaurants. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are extremely modern and very comfortable beds. The manger at the front desk was super friendly (so sorry I forgot your name!) and the free breakfast just perfect! We spent some time at the pool and that was great as well! Hot Tub too! Not one to go into public Hot Tubs but it was very, very clean. Would recommend this hotel actually over the W across the street if your looking to save some money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial

Address: 7320 E. Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Three Diamond The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial is located approximately ten miles from Sky Harbour International Airport 25-30 minutes via car taxi shuttle or limousine. Located in Historic, Vibrant Downtown Scottsdale the most desirable destination in The Valley of the Sun, featuring the southwest's finest shopping, dining, entertainment and culture. Experience a relaxed tone and distinct "sense of place." The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reflects and implies the flavor of its unique fun filled location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sundial Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.