We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taliesin West

Taliesin West
12621 North Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd., Scottsdale, AZ 85259
888 516 0811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Attractions in Scottsdale
Type: Tours, Cultural
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a guided tour through world-renowned architect Frank Lloyd Wright's winter retreat and studio, which exemplifies the principles of design he was famous for.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another amazing building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This has been our third Wright House and we - again - enjoyed visiting it a lot. The 90min tour was perfect and kept our children (9 and 12) engaged and lots of information for the adults. The emphasis was both on the building and the personality of Wright. I wish we would have come early enough for a desert walk. A little bit hard to find, there are not a lot of signs.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    296
    52
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wright Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We took the 90 minute "most popular" tour of the campus and came away very impressed. Our guide was highly knowledgeable and eager to share his insights on Wright's life and work. Take your camera; there are photo ops around every corner. Very informative experience and well worth the visit.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We loved everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Fabulous tour guide, great info, beautiful. We were the last tour of the day and the guide spent extra time with us.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“An Excellent Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great tour of Frank Lloyd Wright's western studios and house. We took the standard 1.5 hour tour and found it informative and entertaining.

Outstanding gift shop and patio to enjoy the views.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

A great way to gain some insight into the genius of Frank Lloyd Wright. The tour guides are excellent and to hear the story of how he came to build this house and surrounding buildings is fascinating.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taliesin West also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Taliesin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taliesin West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.