We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian CondoResorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meridian CondoResorts to your Saves list
Meridian CondoResorts
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8390 E Via De Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258   |  
Hotel amenities
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Golf outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We bought an unlimited golf package with Meridian Condo Resorts to get away from the cold of the mid west for a few days of relaxation. We had a great time! Joseph Duran helped us with all of the details of our trip including seeing that our clubs arrived at our first golf course so we did not have the hassle of carrying them on the plane. The condo was clean and comfortable and distances to the courses we played were within easy driving range. The courses were great, we really liked the mountain and desert courses as we are not accustomed to playing these types of courses at home. We were happy with all aspects of the trip and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent golf vacation. Meridian strives to make vacations stress-free and unforgettable for all of our guests, and are so pleased to hear that Joseph was able to achieve this for your group. Whenever you are ready to come thaw out in sunny Scottsdale again, Joe will be waiting to coordinate all of the details of your next perfect golf vacation!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    32
    9
    4
    13
See reviews for
31
30
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buena Park, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had been looking forward to staying at this condo resort, only to be disappointed multiple times during our stay. After arrival, I went to take a shower, only to find the towels dirty and grey. I looked in the cabinet to see if there were any that were cleaner, only to find HAIR on multiple towels. We went to the store and bought detergent and bleqach and cleaned the towels so we could shower. To make things worse the room was not even clean. There was mold in the shower, and dried macaroni in between tiles on the dinning table. We called the office and left a message with our concerns. In the mean time, the next morning when we went to have breakfast we discovered the dishes were dirt. Upon putting them in the dishwasher we discovered the dishwasher to be filthy on the bottom, so how could it possibly clean the dishes. There was caked on grime inbetween the groves of the shape knives. Upon our complaints, they came and recleaned the room and gave us new towels. The next day we went to use the hot tub, only to find it COLD, not warm but COlD. Of course the office was closed so we left a message. The following morning Steve called me and said he would find out why. His return call stated he had talked to maintance and they said the hot tub was working find and was at 100 degrees. When we went to use the spa that night the hot tub was working. Evidently it was turned back on when we complained. When we called to ask for a refund of part of our fees for staying there because of the horrible conditions, the manager was very rude, stating that they corrected the dirty condition of the room by cleaning it the day after we complained. Point is the room should have been clean when we arrived, we should not have had to spend the first day cleaning ourselves and doing laundry so we could shower. Do yourself a favor and avoid this resort, which is in no way any sort of "resort", just an old apartment that hasd old furniture and is not clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service, and apologize that you feel that we did not meet these standards.

Prior to check-in, our quality control team inspects each unit to make sure that it is clean and that everything is in proper order. Our records reflect that this inspection was performed before your check-in; however, upon receiving your complaint, our housekeeping staff immediately scheduled a time convenient for you to completely re-clean the room, replace every towel with brand new towels, and address any other concerns.

Our hot-tub is open year-round and is consistently kept at 100 degrees. Although Scottsdale enjoys warm sunny weather most of the time, the night of your complaint was one of the rare occasions when it was cold and rainy outside. Unfortunately, there was nothing our sales manager could do to remedy the situation, as it was purely a weather issue as opposed to a maintenance problem.

Meridian CondoResorts strives for excellence in our customer service. Our manager endeavored to address your complaints in a polite and expeditious manner; we apologize if it was not to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another opportunity to live up to your expectations of a dream Arizona vacation at Meridian CondoResorts in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Brad and co. at Meridian were top notch all the way, providing exemplary customer service from setting up our tee times for world class golf, and providing great accommodations. Everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Adrian H

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us. Meridian CondoResorts prides itself on the highest levels of customer service, quality and value and it sounds like your group had a great golf vacation. Whenever you’re ready to come back, just give us a call. There are always many more courses to be played!

Hope to see you back soon!

The Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We bought an unlimited golf package with Meridian and we made a wonderful trip. Courses selection was made to fit our preferences, budget, level of play and distance from condo and the result exceeded our hopes. Condo was very comfortable and well equiped for cooking meals. The only problem we had was one of the TV sets not working and it was fixed the day we asked. Checking and out was flexible. We also rented a mini van through Meridian since we could not beat their price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Yves F.

Thank you for providing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. Our Stay & Play Unlimited Golf Packages definitely make for a perfect Scottsdale Golf Vacation. We always strive to make our guests’ vacations unforgettable and worry-free and it sounds like the accommodations, course selections and customer service exceeded your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the television but given the chance to fix it, as you allowed by calling us right away, maintenance related or otherwise, we always respond to issues right away to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.
Renting a Mini-van as part of the Stay & Play Package is an excellent option, as Meridian’s rental rates at Sky Harbor or Mesa Gateway, can’t be beat. Thank you for taking advantage of that option, it is always nice to hear we were able to get our guests the best pricing possible for their vacation.

Hope to see you here again soon! There are many more courses to be played and plenty of sunshine to enjoy!

The team at Meridian CondoResorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

the condo that we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet.
the pool and hot tub was great
the golf courses the we played were nice and the staff at the courses were very helpful
rancho manana course was awesome what views of the valley.
also saw a bobcat.
dove valley course a good track
lookout point was very interesting course
would play all of them again and stay at the condo
the staff at meridian are great people and very friendly

Room Tip: stay on the west side from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bondo131

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Meridian CondoResorts. It is always nice to hear that our guests found their accommodations comfortable and enjoyed the use of our resort style pool and hot tub during their stay. You definitely played some great golf courses during your stay and we are very excited that you got to experience a bit of Arizona’s desert golf wild life! Hopefully you were able to snap a picture of that bobcat. We always strive to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests and we are happy to hear that our kind staff enhanced your stay.

Hope to see you again soon. Maybe next time you’ll see javelina or a coyote!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A few friends and my self decided to go on a golf vacation for the first time. I found Meridian on line and made contact. From the first time I talked to Brad at Meridian he made me feel totally comfortable. He took care of all the bookings of tee times and even our rental vehicle. We just had to show up and have fun. The accomodations were great and centrally located. We will definatley do this again and will be using Meridian to help us plan our next trip. Thanks again Brad.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which helps because there are no elevators. Also we were located clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Jay C.

Thank you very much for providing such outstanding feedback about your recent golf vacation. It is great to hear that Brad was able to make you feel comfortable and help you plan the perfect golf vacation for your group. It sounds like it was a stress-free and excellent golf vacation and that is exactly what we strive to achieve for our guests. We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of booking your rental car through Brad as well as the accommodations and golf. We offer great package pricing and ensure our guests always receive amazing customer service and recommendations from our Golf Vacation Specialists.

We hope to see you back for another trip. Brad is ready when you are!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Brad, Steve, and the rest of the crew at Meridian did a great job and bent over backwards to accommodate us and our needs for our annual golf trip.

Brad was able to get us onto the courses that we wanted to play and at the times that we wanted even though we needed back to back tee times and to be able to play two rounds a day for most days. It was certainly not an easy task for him because of sunlight limitations in October but he came through with flying colors as always. As well, he managed to select terrific courses that we hadn't been familiar with for the remaining rounds.

This was our second time dealing with Meridian and we plan to be back again next year. It is so nice to toss our needs over the fence to someone like Brad who takes them away and puts together a great package. I get a lot of comments from the guys on my trip about the great trip that I put together but it is Brad and everyone else at Meridian that deserve the all of the credit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeridianCondos, Front Office Manager at Meridian CondoResorts, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Terry T.
Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Meridian CondoResorts. We are so happy that Brad was able to create an exciting and extremely golf-filled vacation for your group. It sounds like he recommended the perfect combination of courses for what you had in mind and I’m sure he’ll be able to recommend many more must plays for your next trip. It is always our #1 goal to make your vacation worry-free and unforgettable and it sounds like Brad and the staff’s efforts, our excellent condos, resort amenities and incredible golf achieved that goal.

We hope to see you all here again soon. And please, feel free to take some of the credit…you were, after all the one who made the excellent choice of calling Brad!

Meridian CondoResorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meridian CondoResorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian CondoResorts

Address: 8390 E Via De Ventura, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian CondoResorts 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The #1 value for golf accommodations in Scottsdale! With over 100 courses to choose from in our guaranteed tee time network, we take pleasure in arranging great value stay & play golf packages for beginners to the most discerning golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meridian CondoResorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Condo Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian CondoResorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.