We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redbuck Ranch Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scottsdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redbuck Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Redbuck Ranch Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
30212 N. 154th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Scottsdale B&B and Inns
ellenangel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B in desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just returned from the Redbuck Ranch B&B in North Scottsdale. Originally made a reservation at the Boulders but changed at the last minute because it was outrageously expensive (have stayed there before and for what they were asking for, it was just not worth it).
From the moment we arrived at Redbuck Ranch, we knew that we were staying in the lap of luxury (at a very reasonable price)! Billie and Johnny are wonderful, personable hosts. The accommodations were very romantic with spectacular views. Breakfast was great! When we return to the Phoenix area, this is the only place I would stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Our first trip to Redbuck Ranch was an anniversary gift from our children. We had such an amazing time that we have been back every year since. Johnny & Billie are the perfect hosts, the spa is a luxurious place to watch the stars, and the privacy is a welcome change from daily life. The loft suite is immaculately, tastefully furnished and the big red bathtub is irresistible! We always plan our meals ahead of time so we can prepare them in our suite and never have to leave. We love spending every single moment soaking up the calm and beauty of this quiet, secluded place and can't imagine going out for dinner when we can do a roof-top patio barbecue. The entire facility looks even better than the pictures that are posted. We plan to continue our annual getaway. If you are planning a little romance, this is the place :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulette31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spent 4 days in early July at The Hideaway for our 19th anniversary. Billie & Johnnies' hospitality was outstanding. The ultimate in relaxation! The mountain views are great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canyonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Redbuck Ranch to celebrate our anniversary. Johnny and Billie are the best. We felt like we were visiting dear friends from the moment we arrived. The beautiful accommodations are very clean, private and relaxing. The breakfasts were awesome. The pool is so nice. The waterfall and the way it is all set up you feel like you are at your own private resort. We went to Sedona, Montezuma Castle, Pinnacle Peak Patio, and more. We could go on and on about how we liked The Hideout at Redbuck Ranch. We highly recommend it. We would love to come back some day soon. You should try it yourself! I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freedomhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

From the moment my bride opened the door to "The Hideout," we were entranced and overjoyed by every aspect throughout the next 4 days and 5 nights of our stay. Billy and Johnny, the owners and hosts, made us feel like visiting guests rather than customers. The huge and lavishly appointed Hideout is part Old West bawdy-house, part honeymoon suite. The removed location was ultra-quiet, and the night sky viewed from atop the rooftop walkway adjoining the Hideout and the owners' home was planetarium-brilliant. The in-room breakfast was tasty, creative and unobtrusively served. The exclusive use of the waterfall pool and heated whrilpol sauna provided relaxing and romantic conclusions to busy days sightseeing the uniquely well-preserved Old West city of Cave Creek or hiking on Pinnacle Peak. A grand and memorable stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsjVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

My wife and I always look for a B&B instead of a hotel for a getaway. So, we've stayed in a lot of them throughout the country. The experience at a B&B is a combination of things: how nice the room is, how welcome the hosts make you feel, the setting, service... etc. This place has it all. Johnny and Billie treated us as though we were the only guests they had ever had. The room and views were spectacular. The setting was beautiful (dramatic pool and hottub with waterfall, etc).

The only thing to keep in mind (which we liked) was that this B&B is out in the desert a bit - with a short drive down some dirt roads. You will have a 30 minute drive to towns like Cave Creek and Scottsdale. As I say, we liked this aspect but others might not.

Overall... WOW. It's great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattandSimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yosemite
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We have traveled quite a bit but never has someone gone so far out of their way to accommodate us like Billy & Johnny did. The Hideout is so clean, always fresh food when you return from an outing, impeccable views, so quiet and the BATHTUB!! Oh my god, the big red bathtub (I could have stayed there the whole time). I can't say enough about the Hideout & Billy & Johnny. We can't wait to go back!! One last thing, the owners, Billy & Johnny, are such great people, so friendly & helpful. THANKS

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pindleyosemite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Hyatt Place Scottsdale
Hyatt Place Scottsdale
#11 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Bespoke Inn, Cafe & Bicycles
Bespoke Inn, Cafe & Bicycles
#1 of 10 in Scottsdale
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
El Dorado Scottsdale
El Dorado Scottsdale
#2 of 10 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbuck Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbuck Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 30212 N. 154th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85262
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Scottsdale
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Redbuck Ranch b&b
Redbuck Ranch Hotel Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing